We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
12
38
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
38
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel huge bathroom great location cathedral noise city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Visited this hotel following Leicester City v Sevilla. The hotel is about 200 metres from the main cathedral square, so right in the middle and within easy walking distance of the major sites and dozens of tapas bars and cafes.
Our triple room was large, clean and tidy with a perfectly adequate bathroom. We thought it was excellent value for money. The owner was really helpful with directions and tips and spoke excellent English. This is not a place if you want the height of luxury, but, if you want a great location with clean and tidy rooms then this is perfect.
There is no parking or cars able to access the narrow street, we found an underground car park not far away.
Enjoy Seville as we did.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TC1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We needed to stay in Seville due to a family emergency, and the San Francisco was in the right location and had the rooms we needed. A bit about the hotel, it is in the middle of a predestinarian street so a taxi would drop you off at the end and you a very short walk to the hotel. It is a budget hotel, but the rooms are fine, with good bathrooms and plenty of toiletries. The outlooks vary, but this is due to the nature of the building. There is a drinks vending machine in the lobby and a good roof terrace you can use. It is very central, situated a few minutes walk to the cathedral and shopping areas, and most sights are within easy walking distance. There are lots of good tapas bars and other restaurants with a few minutes walk. They could do with a tea and coffee or hot water facility in the lobby or rooms, and a few more, and better, chairs on the rooftop terrace, but apart from that there's not a lot to fault.

A special mention has to go to the staff, who went out of their way to help and assist us with our family emergency, they were excellent, and reason enough to stay here again if we were in Seville.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank me101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel San Francisco in Seville. It has an amazing location, the staff is lovely and the hotel is clean. Modest and simple, but perfect for a short budget stay in Sevilla! I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This place has an excellent location and is not bad for the price. Sometimes when a place is old fashioned like this is has more charm. Our room on the ground floor was large with a huge bathroom and tub and a lounge outside our room which we could use as our living room. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor is quite large.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Spent a wonderful 3 days at this hotel where the owner and his staff made our first visit memorable. The room was fantastic with a brilliant view of the cathedral from the terrace outside our room. The hotel is situated in one of the pretty lanes about a minutes walk to the cathedral and lots of eateries. Anyone visiting Seville will love this hotels location and helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank MaureenChudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews