We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #138 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Visited this hotel following Leicester City v Sevilla. The hotel is about 200 metres from the main cathedral square, so right in the middle and within easy walking distance of the major sites and dozens of tapas bars and cafes.
Our triple room was large, clean and tidy with a perfectly adequate bathroom. We thought it was excellent value for money. The owner was really helpful with directions and tips and spoke excellent English. This is not a place if you want the height of luxury, but, if you want a great location with clean and tidy rooms then this is perfect.
There is no parking or cars able to access the narrow street, we found an underground car park not far away.
Enjoy Seville as we did.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TC1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We needed to stay in Seville due to a family emergency, and the San Francisco was in the right location and had the rooms we needed. A bit about the hotel, it is in the middle of a predestinarian street so a taxi would drop you off at the end and you a very short walk to the hotel. It is a budget hotel, but the rooms are fine, with good bathrooms and plenty of toiletries. The outlooks vary, but this is due to the nature of the building. There is a drinks vending machine in the lobby and a good roof terrace you can use. It is very central, situated a few minutes walk to the cathedral and shopping areas, and most sights are within easy walking distance. There are lots of good tapas bars and other restaurants with a few minutes walk. They could do with a tea and coffee or hot water facility in the lobby or rooms, and a few more, and better, chairs on the rooftop terrace, but apart from that there's not a lot to fault.

A special mention has to go to the staff, who went out of their way to help and assist us with our family emergency, they were excellent, and reason enough to stay here again if we were in Seville.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank me101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel San Francisco in Seville. It has an amazing location, the staff is lovely and the hotel is clean. Modest and simple, but perfect for a short budget stay in Sevilla! I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This place has an excellent location and is not bad for the price. Sometimes when a place is old fashioned like this is has more charm. Our room on the ground floor was large with a huge bathroom and tub and a lounge outside our room which we could use as our living room. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor is quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Spent a wonderful 3 days at this hotel where the owner and his staff made our first visit memorable. The room was fantastic with a brilliant view of the cathedral from the terrace outside our room. The hotel is situated in one of the pretty lanes about a minutes walk to the cathedral and lots of eateries. Anyone visiting Seville will love this hotels location and helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank MaureenChudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Pension Dona Trinidad
#97 of 178 in Seville
198 reviews
Hotel Londres
#124 of 178 in Seville
190 reviews
Nuestra Senora de Valme
#150 of 178 in Seville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Sierpes
#148 of 178 in Seville
206 reviews
Hotel Maestranza
#107 of 178 in Seville
205 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#53 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Hotel

Address: Alvarez Quintero | Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: AU$64 - AU$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — San Francisco Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing