We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location”
Review of YH Giralda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YH Giralda Hotel
Ranked #110 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It is about as close to the Cathedral as you can get, putting you in the perfect place to be able to walk around the city. Be warned if you have a car that means you'll have to park quite a ways away and walk to the hotel, but otherwise this is quite convenient. I see other people have mentioned this, but I agree it's problematic. The noise level is a bit hard in the hotel since all of the rooms lead to a tiled courtyard and some of the rooms only have windows out to that. If you're a light sleeper who needs some fresh air it can be hard to get rest with the window open, and even without unfortunately. It's a fun building, but yes this is definitely an issue. But again, the location really does make it worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 March 2017

Dear Emily,

Thank you so much for your opinion, we are terrible sorry for the inconveniences you suffered related to the noise during your stay but still we are happy to read that our location totally gets your expectations and it makes it worth it. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

+ Location was excellent; in the nicest neighbourhood, with lots of restaurants and sights just around the corner. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable, although a bit short for us tall Dutch people :)

- It was VERY noisy here. I'm a light sleeper, but even my friend (who usually has no trouble sleeping through some noise) could not sleep because of all the noise. The hotel rooms are situated around a tiled patio and sounds in this patio can be heard everywhere. The doors were made of thin wood and did not keep any noise outside. Other guests coming back at night woke us up. Hotel staff (both cleaners and reception staff) did not try to be quiet in the mornings, so they woke us up early. Furthermore (not a major complaint though), the night stand in our room almost fell apart. Time to replace it, I would say.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank karlijn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 March 2017

Dear Karlijn90,

We love to know that you enjoyed our location so much as well as the staff or the local life near the Hostel. Every opinion is really important to us and we pay atention in every one in order to keep improving day by day. We invite you to visit us again in the future, we will take your suggestions in consideration to give you a different room with high ceilings for your comfort. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

My mum and I stayed at this hotel for my birthday in November and had a very pleasant time. The location is excellent and is right in the centre of the Santa Cruz district surrounded by some fantastic restaurants. The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot, the towels were clean and the staff were polite and friendly. I don't think you can ask for more than that! The one thing I will point out is that if you are a light sleeper make sure you don't get the room behind the reception (which is where we were) as it is very noisy and you can hear everything. I would absolutely use this hotel again if I ever go back to Seville.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2017

Dear Amy N,

Thank you for your excellent review about your stay at Hostal Giralda Sta. Cruz. We are really exited to know that you enjoyed the days you were in Seville so much and that you could had a wonderful birthday. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We travelled with another couple and stayed in Sevilla for one night. The hotel is nicely located and very warmly decorated. The rooms are nice (we had 2 rooms). Only one improvement that should be done for the rooms adjacent to the entrance street...double glazed windows, could help during the night. Otherwise, perfect.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michaeldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed 4 nights. The hotel is situated very close to the Cathedral, the Alcazar in a lively neighborhood (lot of cafés, bars, restaurants, boutiques), however located in a side narrow street, it was very quiet. The staff is nice and helpful.
Our room was at the ground floor, direct on the patio. Sunlight came from a private terrace with a little table and two chairs. The room was tiny, however very charming with high ceiling, old wood, a dressing in an alcove. Bed was confortable. We had a small tv set and own AC unit.
The bathroom is very tiny (no bath only shower) equipped with a hair-dryer.
No breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jan-eric_morain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#58 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#106 of 178 in Seville
68 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#67 of 178 in Seville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#98 of 178 in Seville
314 reviews
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#83 of 178 in Seville
785 reviews
Hotel Europa
#89 of 178 in Seville
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YH Giralda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YH Giralda Hotel

Address: Calle Abades 30, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $73 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — YH Giralda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel Giralda Sta. Cruz, an 18th century palace and the former house of the Abbots, is located near the picturesque Santa Cruz neighborhood. Located 350 feet from the cathedral, the hotel is housed in a completely refurbished historical building which preserves the unique and artistic value of the hotel. We offer fourteen rooms with en-suite bathrooms, supplied with hydromassage showers and hairdryers. All of the accommodations come furthermore equipped with individually-controlled air conditioning systems, a direct dial telephone, television, free Internet access (WI-FI) and heating. Moreover, non-smoking and disabled-accessible rooms are available and additional cots, extra beds and ironing facilities may be provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your YH Giralda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yh Giralda Seville
Hotel Yh Giralda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing