We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
john p
Wrotham Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Location”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have picked a better apartment for our eight-day stay in Seville. Located on and just above a plaza that was quiet by night and lively and colorful by day, the apartment was the perfect size for two people--and could be stretched to add two more close friends. All the basic necessities were provided--including the last minute addition of a hairdryer. The apartment was clean and spartan--but the magnificent view out the windows and from the roof-top terrace made available to us provided real luxury. The cafe-bar-restaurant just steps away from our door gave us a warm welcome and excellent food, day and night. Just three minutes away was the Cathedral, the Alcazar, and a quiet tree-filled square surrounded by good restaurants. A ten-minute walk, and we found shops for all sorts of items. The high-end shops were also in walking distance. We could have stayed right in this apartment's location for the whole vacation we hoped for in Seville!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEP67
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 3 night stay, the perfect length to explore this great city. The apartment was perfectly located and we were met exactly at the time arranged to be shown around and receive the keys. The air conditioning was helpful even in October! Our only comment would be that some of the beds were squeaky! I shared the twin room with my daughter and I could hear her every time she moved! The bath room is dated but perfectly functional. Overall good value and ideally situated.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi_lov...
Melissa, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Charming views and great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is functional, but not modern. The great things about it are beautiful windows that look out to the cathedral and Giralda Tower, there are two cafes and a small plaza three steps from the door to the building, there is a rooftop deck with nice views, and it is just a couple blocks from the cathedral and nice restaurants and shops. The bedrooms were also ideal for a family of four (master queen bed and additional BR with twin beds).The not-so-great things are that there is no hanging space in the master closet (only in the other bedroom closet) and the shower 'instant heat' isn't very reliable. We had to get wet, turn water off to shampoo, turn water back on to rinse, etc. Water wouldn't stay hot for long. If you can live with those two things, this apartment is a great option. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DancingQu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment - shame about the shower”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a great apartment in a fantastic location. It would be perfect if it had a decent shower.

The apartment is gorgeous. The living room and main bedroom are both blessed with beautifully shaped, traditional windows with add real charm. The second bedroom and kitchen are simply functional, but the overall effect is very attractive. The flat is located in a stunning ochre yellow and white building. It is air-conditioned and comfortable.

The location could not be better. Santa Cruz is the most beautiful area of Seville. The apartment looks on to one of the loveliest squares, with a really nice working fountain and some cafes that provide a good buzz during the day, and shut up shop before midnight. The area is pedestrianised, so there is no traffic noise, although at night, the sound of people leaving a busier area in the next block can sometimes be heard.

The apartment is very close to the walls of the Alcazar, and all the main attractions of Seville are easily accessible on foot. There is a lovely view of the upper part of the cathedral and Giralda tower - a real knock-out from the living room, especially when it's illuminated at night.

We could find no wi-fi connection, which was a drawback, but the one truly negative aspect of the apartment was the shower: Truly dreadful - the worst we have ever encountered in a holiday letting. There simply seemed to be no real supply of hot water in the morning. We were reduced to turning the shower on and off to try to get a small supply of lukewarm to warm water for 30 seconds at a time. We were staying for five nights, so this was an important issue for us. We sent a text to our contact, Isabel on our second day, asking her to look at the shower. She promised to come but simply failed to turn up, or to communicate with us again for the rest of our stay. We found that the shower improved on the Saturday, and was better still on the Sunday (reverting to the usual dismal performance on the Monday). This made us think that there was probably just an issue with the hot water setting (for holidaymakers) during the week, and that it could perhaps have been solved quite simply, had Isabel arrived as promised.

What should have been a five star rating from me has been reduced to four because of the shower, and poor communications on the part of the owner. A pity, because in all other respects, I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Appearance of apartment and building, and location.
Liked least: Terrible shower, failure of owner to keep promise to attend to problem, no wi-fi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great value for money”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stepping out straight into the heart of Santa Cruz and the famous historic buildings was perfect - we could pop back home whenever we wanted. Also the side street was reasonably quiet at night. The apartment was cosy and easy to heat and the roof terrace had a great view - too cold to use it during our stay though. The apartment could have been a bit better maintained and cleaned but overall it was excellent value for money and we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing