We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mis-Expecations”
Review of La Via Mezquita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Via Mezquita
Ranked #115 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I believe the trouble began with this hotel being listed on the Booking.com site as a $550 room at $150 U.S. Sounded like a screaming deal to me. Upon check by a very sweet young woman, we were ushered up to a very bare bones, spartan, cold feeling, small room. I would rate the value of this room as about $65 based on places throughout Spain we'd been staying in for the month of travel.

My wife was very upset as was I and I asked to cancel our reservation immediately as we were going to check out find something more in line with our expectations.

Bottom line is the mgr. offered us a bit of a better room, which in my opinion was still not worth what we were paying, but enough of an improvement not to hit the streets. At the end of the day we still checked out one day early on our 3 day stay, forfeited the money for the last night and pressed on to Barcelona. Could not recommend this place at all with the many great options in Sevilla.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmishSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a week end in this B&B and enjoyed their friendly atmosphere, since The reception till The check out every thing went well.
The perfect size of The room and The living room are nice!
Good breakfast and fare price. Excellent location !!!
Thanks to Edytha for her personal and efficient attention in The reception. We will come back!!!¡

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miguel Angel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice little hotel right next to the gardens. Within easy walking distance to Alcazar et al. Room was very nice and comfortable! Breakfast was ok, your standard European fare of meats, yogurt and fruit. Coffee was very good! Check in staff was very friendly and helpful! Wifi was slow and spotty. Overall, vey nice place to stay!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cag3doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in this very nice hotel in early May. The location in the Santa Cruz area is fantastic and the suite room we booked was very comfortable and spacious. The wifi was in and out in our room but worked well in the extensive common
area. Someone was available at all hours (we returned most nights very late) for entry and questions and we felt very safe in the property and surrounding area. It was our first visit to Seville and the staff was very accommodating and provided suggestions and directions for eating, sight seeing and arranged for a taxi to the airport at the end of our stay. Teresa a young woman studying in Seville from Italy was very helpful on many occasions and her advice and friendship enhanced our stay very much. We will again stay at this fine property when we visit Seville again. Rick and Leanne

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricksreview2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This small hotel was ideally situated for us, as we were able to walk to the areas around the Cathedral and The Alcazar. There is some noise at times, as it is near a flamenco club. So not the best if you have small children. However, it was good for us on a short city break to visit the sights. Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Decent sized room and comfortable bed. No wifi in room, but good, free connection in dining/lounge area.

Room Tip: Rooms are the front get some foot traffic from the nearby flamenco club fairly late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Hotel Holos
#62 of 178 in Seville
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,272 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Hotel Dona Manuela
#67 of 178 in Seville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Via Mezquita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Via Mezquita

Address: Calle Mezquita 3, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $283 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Via Mezquita 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vía Mezquita is a luxury boutique accommodation in the heart of Barrio de Santa Cruz in Seville. Surrounded by orange trees, just a walk away from Los Jardines de Murillo and a sunny, animated zone full of restaurants and shops. Our house will offer you the most detailed, courteous and thoughtful services. House with 8 rooms gently decorated individually, it maintains its natural beauty. Wi-fi free, continental breakfasts included, and free refreshment during the whole stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Via Mezquita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing