We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Zahira
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zaida(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Londres(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
4
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
9
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Location is ok but the room and bathroom were terrible. The bathroom had mildew all over and the shower handle was falling off the wall. No soap (or shampoo) was provided. There is no lift (elevator) and the man who was mostly on duty at reception was not helpful at all. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
toronto
15
Reviewed 9 October 2005

The only good thing about the hostal is the central location. It's better to bring your own pillow because you will need a chiropractor's help after sleping on it. The washrooms definitely need an update, the sink leaks constantly and the bathtab is filthy.
If I re-visit Sevilla, I won't even consider staying there again. During our trip we stayed in 5 other hostals, but this one was only our misfortune.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ohio
19
Reviewed 6 December 2004

Three of us spent eight nights at the Hostel Zahira in downtown Seville, Spain on Calle San Eloy, and while it wasn't a 5-star hotel, it was very good. The room was clean, our beds were made each day and we got fresh towels. The room was small but with enough room for three of us. The hostal staff was friendly (although only in Spanish) and helpful.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2004

I would give the hostel a 3.5 out of 5 rating.
Hostal Zahira is in a nice part of Sevilla - on a street full of shops and places to eat. The room we had was simple, yet very comfortable and clean. The reception area of the hostal is nicely decorated. We had our own bathroom, and the room had airconditioning - although it was still warm even with the airconditioning turned on. Also, the aircon was leaking water at one point in time and was also noisy if left on all day. The staff is very friendly and hospitable, and very accommodating for non-Spanish speakers. Overall, our stay was a good one. The hostel is about 10 minutes walk to the cathedral and the palace.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fabs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews