We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KK0259
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely apartment.Taxi driver found it easily. Arrival instruction was clear and when we rang the person to show us through she arrived very promptly. Location close to nice restaurants that are reasonably priced with quality food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di E
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in centre of old city”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is at the back of the ground floor of a beautiful old building which looks nothing from the outside, but once you go in there is an amazing courtyard. The apartment is very quiet & very comfortable & well equipped. We really enjoyed staying there. Bar Estrella at the corner is great for a drink or dinner & there's a very helpful waiter there who looked after us very well. The little narrow streets around there are very confusing so you need a good map. Our only issue is getting back our refundable deposit which we paid with the full cost of the apartment back in November. The owner says Trip Advisor never paid it to her so we are hoping that Trip Advisor will pay it to us. If we get our deposit back, I would certainly recommend this apartment. If not, ............

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
We are delighted that they have enjoyed in Seville and in our apartment. The issue of bail, we commented that we have written to TripAdvisor to get it back because we do not have received if it had been so, we are the we would have delivered as we always do at the same time when you are leaving the apartment. Hopefully your problem is solved, I would like to keep me informed on this matter. Kings Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnelHDM
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful but with issues”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was clean, decorated beautifully, and situated in a delightful area. The owner and her helper were sweethearts. Unfortunately the humidity in the bathroom and apartment affected both my husband and daughter with subsequent wheezing. The other issue was that both the bed and the pull out couch were small (neither large enough for two) and therefore the place sleeps only two people . In addition the bed was hard, and the mattress on the couch (which was a love seat size) was nothing but metal coils with a thin piece of fabric over it...not possible to sleep on. With hubby in the bed, and daughter and I each on two cushions on the floor surrounded with pillows, we managed to sleep there for two of our 4 scheduled nights. After seeing two cockroaches, one in the hallway and one in the apartment, we couldn't stay there another night. Apparently they sprayed insecticide a few days before we came and the cockroaches were almost dead but offensive nonetheless. We had to spend the next day finding another place at a moment's notice which put a huge damper on our stay in Seville. The only thing I hold the owner accountable for was saying it was a place for 4 when it only had one small hard mattress that was usable. I recommend that the owner fix the fan in the bathroom and hopefully it will suck out some of the moisture. Our shower towels never dried. The place was really wonderful and horrible all at the same time. Oh, we highly recommend that you do not rent a car. Parking cost $25 euros a night and the roads are a nightmare to navigate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the beauty of the palace
Liked least: Mold, mattress, cockroaches
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your comment , sorry your family has problems with his health, the first day I arrived we saw that they were a lovely family and told us that you had serious illness were allergic to gluten , dust, and lots of things most . The apartment is not damp and has no moisture problems in the bathroom , is a newly renovated in the month of January 2014 apartment , so being so new is impossible tena moisture problems , which would note is that it was almost freshly painted which apparently are also allergic . Regarding bed mattresses comment that the mattress is new brand pikolin latex so hardly can be hard, I do not understand is that if you think that the mattress is hard as you may prefer to sleep in the floor above two pads , I think the ground is harder than a bad mattress , but this is not our case. Referent, the sofa bed that fact, is not a bed but a sofa bed so the bed sofas often have no fat colchoches , the beds sofas are manufactured in all equally. Comment that no client has ever complained or the sofa bed when they have slept 4 people , or the bed . Cockroach that was found in the hallway of the apartment building , and he commented that the homeowners usually spray 4 times a year to avoid , and this is done so because being in the historical center of the city, the sewer city ​​usually quite like all cities , is the reason why they fumigate 4 times a year and as you point out these were dead. We understand that before you left the apartment and told him to stop no time realized that their demands were remarkable. From the parking lot of the city I can not say anything because rates are entered by councils of cities as in yours . However much we appreciate your comments as this allows us to improve every day more .
Thank you a lot more beat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melilla
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2011
Muchas Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing