We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,768)
Filter reviews
3,768 results
Traveller rating
1,500
1,579
457
156
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
1,579
457
156
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel roomplaza espanalevel serviceminute walkpool areatram stopsan bernardolight switchesmodern hotelold townnice poolbusiness hotelmaria luisa parkcity centrean upgradebig hotelexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 3,768 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Right across the street from the Plaza de España. As soon as you walk into the hotel, there is a strange odor that is a mix between fish and sewer. I thought it would go away, but was here every time we left the hotel and then returned. Not sure what it was/is, but it is only in the lobby. You do not smell it throughout the rest of the hotel. The rooms were nice, other than I HATE European hotels that have two twin beds instead of a queen or a king. Do Europeans not sleep with their loved ones close? So strange to me. With that being said, you will enjoy your stay here. The free breakfast spread is really nice as well.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank mac2jeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear mac2jeter,

Thank you very much for choose Meliá Sevilla Hotel for your recent stay in our city. It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you!

We appreciate your time to share your experience with other travelers!

We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. We have taken good note about all your comments because its help us to improve our service and product.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Estrella Casas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good location, the rooms are ok, but the hotel team are very friendly and have great communication skills, If you compare it to the other Meliá in Seville, I would rather stay here until the other one is renovated completely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Anas C:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel Meliá Sevilla and valuing us with this amazing score. We are pleased to know the location, rooms and staff were of your total satisfaction during your stay with us. I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards.

Estrella Casas- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A pleasant Hotel, fifteen minutes away from the centre- cathedral. The Holy Week ceremonies are very interesting celebrations for catholics and no catholics, they show the processions of diferent brotherhood that left they original church’s and come to the cathedral.
The hotel is clean, with a nice breakfast, parking- ask for the price before parking- there is park options outside.
The rooms have good dimensions.
You must also ask for level rooms with additional privileges.

Room Tip: The corridor is long , to walk less ask for a room not very far the lift station.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank anaritagbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Anaritagbarros,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best service for our guest, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon!

Kind Regards.

Estrella Casas- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a red level room which gave us access to red level lounge. This provided great food, drink and service. The room however was tired looking, with doors that don’t quite close all the way and squeaky beds. The best part of the room was the Lowe amenities and the shower. I wouldn’t stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Bea R,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our hotel.

We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service. Trip Advisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for us. We can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services.

We are very sorry if during your stay with us you could find some inconvenience with the bed or doors. Do not hesitate that we will follow your remarks.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience.

Best regards,

Esther Redondas
Guest Experience Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Business hotel with many rooms and a lot of people coming and going. Large lobby area. Check-in takes some time due to identification control and credit card guarantee. During the weekend guests were offerd sweet wine after check-in. 4 elevators waiting but it still may take some waiting time during breakfast and check-out time. Large room with heavy sliding doors for bathroom and closet. Narrow bathroom with both bathtub and shower. Good beds and reading lamps. Strange behavior of room light, whent all on at 0900 every morning! Weak internet, expect connection dropouts. Very good breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Mr Bob B,

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed eith the quality, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay in Melia Sevilla.
We believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guest that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We really appreciate your comments, we do take them into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

It would be a pleasure for all the Melia Sevilla Team to welcome you back in a near future.

Esther Redondas
Guest Experience Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews