We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,403)
Filter reviews
5,403 results
Traveller rating
3,037
1,990
288
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,037
1,990
288
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelwithin walking distancefree walking tourtapasgood sizeexcellent locationtriana districtbreakfast was excellentminute walktaxi rankbull ringcentral locationmain attractionscomfortable hotelbeautiful cityold town
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 5,403 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Panoramic rooftop pool and old world charm we found this hotel lovely. Walk anywhere from this location- cathedral - the pottery district across the bridge - to Centro to the heart of the city, the accommodations were perfect. View from the roof includes a fantastic view of the ancient cathedral.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear jaminballstonspa,

Thank you so much for choosing us as your trip partners and for your beautiful review.

We’re so happy to see how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you say, we have excellent panoramic view of Seville from our terrace, you could see important attractions like Cathedral and Giralda! We're happy to know you enjoyed different parts of Seville thanks to our great location in the city.

Our best gift will be welcoming you back Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed for four nights. Very clean, welcoming and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast a tad expensive, so we used nearby cafes. Short walk to all the main sights. The river cruise is hopeless and not worth the time and money.

Room Tip: We had an inner facing room so there was no road/street noise.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PAD-6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear PAD-6464,

The whole team would love to thank you for taking the time to write it online!

We’re pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It’s great to hear that you found the hotel comfy and clean. Thank you for point out the service, we're happy to take care of our guests with simply details and with a big smile. We agree with you, the Hotel has an exceptional location which allows you visit the city comfortably. We regret to read your comment about price, we always try to adjust the price to the quality of service, nevertheless we have taken note, your opinion helps us to improve services. We're sorry to know you didn't enjoy the river cruise, usually people like so much because it's a pleasant trip, we take note to check!

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Bécquer again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our first impression was formed by the super-helpful young man at reception who spent some time explaining the facilities and opportunities for sightseeing in Seville. The room was small but clean and fully equipped; there was even a trouser press which is becoming a rare sight ! Our room was at the rear overlooking a courtyard so very quiet and a very good night's sleep. We arrived in Seville by AVE train and the hotel is a short taxi drive from the station. The centre is easily reached on foot and there are decent restaurants within a short walking distance.

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and we not disappointed - it deserves acclaim as a value for money proposition.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Johan H,

The whole team would love to thank you for taking the time to write it online!

It’s very gratifying to know that the hotel fulfilled your expectations. Our desire is that our guests have the best experience possible that's why we are always ready to help you. We're glad to know you liked the room and its facilities. We agree with you, the Hotel has an exceptional location which allows you visit the city comfortably.

We all are looking forward to your new visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Really enjoyed our stay in Seville - hitel is in easy walking distance to the Csthedral. As we stated in Easter week we had plenty of processions outside the door too. Two roomed suite worked really well for family with teenagers. Breakfast was fine but not a notable aspect of the hotel. The snack bar amounted to little more than a coffee maker but was fine. Staff v pleasant.

Room Tip: If traveling as a family group as we did they gave two roomed suites - rooms 404 and 405. Excellent as s family of 5 when teens will no longer go the all in one family room. Loved the hotel.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your stay with us.

To know your overall impression of the hotel and that you were able to enjoy most of the facilities and services that we offer, satisfies us. We agree with you, we feel privileged of the place where we are in Seville, specially in Easter week! We're glad that you felt comfortable with both rooms, as you say it's wonderful for families. Thank you for point out the service, we're happy to take care of our guests with simply details and with a big smile. We're sorry that breakfast didn't exceed your expectations, we work day to day to provide a big variety of high quality of products, in spite of that we have taken note about your comment, it helps us to improve our service.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Booked on line at a good price, would have been 50% more for a walk up price. High standard hotel, did not use restaurant for breakfast or evening meals, plenty of really good atmospheric places in the locality. Easy walk to Plaza de Armas bus station and C3 bus to bus station on other side of city. Bad point I booked this partly because it advertised roof terrace with pool. Both were closed all week for "maintenance". Saw one man with a 2" paintbrush on a couple of occasions. Surely hotels can amend their facilities page to reflect actual available facilities. After all they can amend room availability and prices from moment to moment

Room Tip: high rooms are usually quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear David T,

The whole team would love to thank you for taking the time to write it online!

Your words "high standard hotel" make us really happy and proud. We understand thet Seville has a lot of wonderful restaurant and tapas bars, but for the next time we reccomend you taste our delicious buffet breakfast, it's a great way to start the day! We're happy to know you enjoyed different parts of Seville thanks to our great location in the city. We're sorry that you couldn't enjoy our roof terrace, as you say we were preparing the opening, at this moment it's already open! As you could see on our website, the official opening is from June 1st to Octobre 31st, but depending on the weather we can open before.

We all are looking forward to your new visit where you could enjoy views from the terrace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews