We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,487)
Filter reviews
4,488 results
Traveller rating
1,350
1,940
850
232
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
1,940
850
232
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real betis city centre club room large hotel bus stop pool bar football stadium large pool plenty of sunbeds football ground around the corner number bus great pool taxi rank buffet breakfast per day business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,488 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

First impression is that it is HUGE. This hotel is enormous..... We felt a bit claustrophobic in the hotel and in the room. The windows are a bit high and it is difficult to see outside. Otherwise rooms are comfortable as well as the bathroom.
Breakfast room is also huge. we were like 100 people every morning having breakfast !
Plenty of food of all types.
Now my big complain is the swimming pool. When it is 45 degrees outside, you can t visit the town and you go to the swimming pool. It was crowded. I am pretty certain the hotel was letting people come from outside the hotel as there were a lot of Andalusian people with kids, grand parents, gypsies etc. You can't swim but you also have to find a tiny space in the pool and stay there without moving. It was just HORRIBLE. and the noise.... The staff of the swimming pool was pretty bad. They were the one regulated the music and they probably thought we were in a disco! My rating is average because of the swimming pool.....

Room Tip: Don t choose this hotel for the swimming pool in the summer as it is awful.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
We want to thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to Seville and for spending a few minutes to share your opinion.
We sincerely regret not having met your expectations and we will share your comment to our team to try to improve as much as possible. For us it is very important to know the opinions of customers like you, only in this way we can work to improve and achieve the full satisfaction of our customers. We hope you can give us the chance to show it to you, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel and great room. Service in the restaurants left a lot to be desired for us (women traveling without spouses). Thrown into dining area with a group of German tourists, in spite of insisting (in Spanish and English) we had nothing to do with them.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville after your recent stay and for spending a few minutes to share your opinion.
We are pleased to know that you have felt so comfortable in our Hotel and that you enjoyed it, but above all thank you for such a possitive comment about our room.
We take note of your suggestion and we will share it to our Gastronomy team to try to improve as much as possible. We appreciate the opinions of our guests since they give us the opportunity to improve our services and to offer the maximum comfort and satisfaction of our clients.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city so we can show our improvements, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We've recently stayed here for a week and had a really enjoyable time. The rooms are large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep every night. The hotel is slightly outside of the city but there is a taxi rank directly outside the hotel and it only cost 8-10 euros to get into the city. The pool area is lovely and we didn't experience any of the problems with finding sunbeds that other reviewers have suggested. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast is also amazing, there is so much choice you could eat something different every day.

There are a just three small things that I would like to see improved:
1) Tea and coffee making facilities in the room as standard
2) More parasols around the pool area
3) Reception staff were inconsistent. The person who checked us in couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. However, all our other interactions with reception I found them a little unfriendly, didn't even smile.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Costumer,
We appreciate for choosing us on your recent stay at this beautiful city, Seville and for spending your valuable time sharing your opinión to other travelers.
We appreciate that you give us a chance to be better everyday by sharing your opinion, because to us is very important to know about our clients suggestions in order to reach our clients maximum satisfaction and make them have a memorable stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed our pool, gardens and parking. We hope you could give us another chance to prove it to you when you come back to Seville, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend on our first visit to Seville.
The hotel is located around 15 mins on a bus, or 10mins in a taxi, from the city centre. It’s also probably a 30-40 min walk.
It’s a big hotel, but never feels crowded. The rooms are clean, air conditioned and in good condition.
Our stay included breakfast, which was great - a huge selection, and never trouble being seated.
The pool was a treat. I had read it was large and that’s true, but the seating area is also ample. We pitched up and varying hours of the day - 10am, 3pm, 5pm and never failed to secure a couple of loungers to enjoy the sun.
The bar there is expensive - €3 for a glass of coke. But you can bring your own stuff out there.
There aren’t any supermarkets immediately nearby, so remember to stock up whilst in the city.
A particular highlight was the close proximity to Real Betis’ ground.
Tickets were expensive, but could be organised by the front desk - who were excellent.
Betis players were regularly in the hotel, and as such we met Marc Bartra and Joaquin when heading through the lobby.
Late checkouts are easy to organise and only €5 per extra hour required.
I’d happily stay here again. A perfect base to explore the city, and cool down in the blazing August heat.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MundoRavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Customer,
From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers.
For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Car park was good if you found something on the street!!!

Rooms were clean and comfy.

Not much in the way of restaurants around the hotel.

The hotel was not walking distance from main sites which was ok for us as we had a car.

If you are looking for something central to the sites keep looking

Staff and rooms were great and would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eyeluv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Costumer
Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville, and for sharing such an excellent note and experience to other travelers.
We are full of pride to know that we have fulfill your expectations and to know about your intent of staying with us again, is very satisfying to know about opinions as yours , as we work everyday with proffessionalism to reach our clients satisfaction. We´ll be glad to welcome you back and show you our services improvements and hospitality, until then, receive best regards in behalf all of our team.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews