We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good staff, can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Ranked #33 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I like the NH chain. You know what you are going to get. I like the staff. Seville is a lovely place. I believe everyone falls in love with this city. It is absolutely enchanting, energetic, elegant, sensuous. try and avoid the hot summer - and the crowds. I went in late March, which was perfect time.

Room Tip: I extended my stay by one night (last minute) and they gave me a very competitive rate (did not flee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wallif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending us your review about your stay at NH Plaza de Armas in your recent stay at Sevilla.

I am glad you like NH chain and the service received ny the NH Plaza de Armas staff was good.

I hope you stay again at NH Plaza de Armas in your next visit to Sevilla.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

I stopped here for one night while travelling back home. It was reasonably priced and has a fantastic location for those connecting through the bus station. Check-in was very fast, which was much appreciated at midnight, however my room left a little to be desired. It smelled very musty, and although I know they are non-smoking rooms, it was clear that smokers had stayed before me and the smell had lingered. I had to blast the air system into the room for half an hour before I could even considering sleeping. I checked out the mini-bar and snacks, only to find some one of the snack jars had already been opened and was half empty. I also found the bathroom to be clean but certainly not spotless, the floor was greasy in places. Not big problems by any means, but for a 4* hotel I expected more.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlanderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Lovely hotel, great location .The breakfast was amazing, gluten free bread and cakes available too. Charming staff , room cleaned every day . It can be noisy of a night due to crowds of young adults with music outside so ask for a room on a high floor. Recommend day trip to Jerez and Cadiz with local company ,Great guide Lucca, winery tour was super.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up best for a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending your review abut your stay at NH Plaza de Armas and for sharing them with the Tripadvisor users.

I am glad you had a nice stay at the hotel and I want to reiterate my gratitude for all the information you have shared with the Tripadvisor users.

I hope you visit us again and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed at the NH Seville hotel over the weekend. The hotel was very reasonable priced but I would chose next time again a NH collection Hotel as they offer nicer rooms and a nespresso machine which is really great. The location was not as central as we had hoped and due to an injury I had trouble walking the extra mile... Breakfast was nice with some local specialties. Unfortunately the rooftop pool and bar were closed. That would be really nice in summer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending us your review about your stay at NH Plaza de Armas in your recent stay at Sevilla.

I hope you stay again at NH Plaza de Armas if you don't find place at NH Collection Sevilla.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was the third time we'd stayed here, so that will tell you something. Get the bus at the airport, pay 4 euros, get off at the last stop, and there you are. Go back on yourself to the crossing, turn right and you're there. It's a big, modern hotel, catering mainly for business people and tourists. The breakfast buffet is top notch and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Come out the front door, turn left, turn right at the lights and walk down Calle San Laureano/Alfonso X11 and you're on the edge of the historic centre.

Our only gripe this time was the noise from break dancers underneath us on the Avenida Torneo. Other than that, we'd have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: Perhaps it's quieter on the side facing the bus station, now that the supermarket has been compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0rkyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear guest,

First for all I want to thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing them with the Tripadvisor users.

I am glad you are the third time you stayed at the hotel.

I hope you come back to NH PLaza de Armas in your next stay at Sevilla and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 177 in Seville
1,963 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,588 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seville
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $97 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, NHHotels, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing