We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTICO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa de la Palmera

Hotel Villa de la Palmera
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa de la Palmera
Ranked #148 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTICO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

i have stay with my family ( 2 kids ), it was fantastico. the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very nice and quit. we repeat next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2006

The party for the baptism started 2 feet from our window, at 1.30am on the nail.Despite the grandfather of the bairn proclaiming that it would go on til 8, it stopped at 3.30. The disco, which wasn't the worst europop, was loud. If we'd missed this party (they are every w/e in September, I don't know about the rest of the year) the hotel would have been nigh on perfect.

The service was individual - sometimes brilliant.
The antiques, swimming pool, room, terrace were wow.
The breakfast was dear, but what a surrounding.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sqog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2005

We were on our honeymoon and spent a few days in Sevilla. We chose the Hotel Villa de le Palmera because the price quoted online seemed reasonable and the pictures looked great. However, when we arrived, we soon realized why our room rate was so low...we were on the top floor and in a corner room that barely had enough space for the bed. The only window we had (save for the skylight in the bathroom) had a view, across the roof, of the room opposite us that was used as an office. We could barely stand to stay in the room, it was that claustrophobic! The staff was nice but not particularly helpful, although they did help us carry our luggage up the two flights of stairs. We were lucky, there was only one soccer game while we were there, and we had stayed out late so noise was never a factor. The distance, however, can be. It is quite a distance from the old town and it is definitely a LONG walk (which can be a little much in 80 degree weather!) However, there is a very convenient bus stop that quickly, and affordably, gets you to Sevilla's center. I would not recommend this this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LisaAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2005

This hotel misrepresents itself on travel sites. It is FILTHY, rundown, and unattended. We were told we had to carry our 7 suitcases up 3 flights of stairs and the person at the front desk would be gone during the night therefore leaving the hotel unattended. We decided to not stay although it was 11pm in a city we had never been in, had a 6 year old and had no other hotel reservations. This was a very costly and upsetting experience. Stay clear!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JudyLaPaseadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2003

The Villa de la Palmera is a gorgeous villa, with interior salons and rooms that are beautifully decorated, including with antique oil paintings and china. The big negatives are the inconvenient location and lack of service. The hotel is on a busy (and noisy) main road across from the Real Betis football stadium. It is far from the city centre, so you need to take either taxi or public bus to get to the centre. There are no restaurants or shops near the hotel at all. That being said, the bus trip to the centre is fairly easy and convenient. Unlike many other "villa" type hotels, this hotel places little value on service. While the staff were generally helpful, there is no information of any kind in the rooms so we had no idea how to make a phone call, when we could get food, etc. and certain things in the room were broken. When I made the reservation I e-mailed them asking for confirmation that the pool would be open during our stay (because this was very important to us) they replied with confirmation that it would be open, but we arrived to discover the pool empty (in late April) and unusable and their explanation was that it rained a lot in April so they needed to empty the pool to clean the water - so we never got to use the pool, which was the specific reason we chose the hotel. The bottom line is that the significant negatives and relatively high price make this hotel poor value.

Helpful?
28 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Holos
#52 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
#108 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
#90 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#84 of 179 in Seville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de la Palmera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de la Palmera

Property: Hotel Villa de la Palmera
Address: Avenida Palmera 57, 41013 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): $135 - $331
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa de la Palmera 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa de la Palmera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Palmera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing