We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTICO”

Hotel Villa de la Palmera
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa de la Palmera
Ranked #138 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 13 April 2011

i have stay with my family ( 2 kids ), it was fantastico. the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very nice and quit. we repeat next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2006

The party for the baptism started 2 feet from our window, at 1.30am on the nail.Despite the grandfather of the bairn proclaiming that it would go on til 8, it stopped at 3.30. The disco, which wasn't the worst europop, was loud. If we'd missed this party (they are every w/e in September, I don't know about the rest of the year) the hotel would have been nigh on perfect.

The service was individual - sometimes brilliant.
The antiques, swimming pool, room, terrace were wow.
The breakfast was dear, but what a surrounding.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sqog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2005

We were on our honeymoon and spent a few days in Sevilla. We chose the Hotel Villa de le Palmera because the price quoted online seemed reasonable and the pictures looked great. However, when we arrived, we soon realized why our room rate was so low...we were on the top floor and in a corner room that barely had enough space for the bed. The only window we had (save for the skylight in the bathroom) had a view, across the roof, of the room opposite us that was used as an office. We could barely stand to stay in the room, it was that claustrophobic! The staff was nice but not particularly helpful, although they did help us carry our luggage up the two flights of stairs. We were lucky, there was only one soccer game while we were there, and we had stayed out late so noise was never a factor. The distance, however, can be. It is quite a distance from the old town and it is definitely a LONG walk (which can be a little much in 80 degree weather!) However, there is a very convenient bus stop that quickly, and affordably, gets you to Sevilla's center. I would not recommend this this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LisaAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2005

This hotel misrepresents itself on travel sites. It is FILTHY, rundown, and unattended. We were told we had to carry our 7 suitcases up 3 flights of stairs and the person at the front desk would be gone during the night therefore leaving the hotel unattended. We decided to not stay although it was 11pm in a city we had never been in, had a 6 year old and had no other hotel reservations. This was a very costly and upsetting experience. Stay clear!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JudyLaPaseadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
258
Reviewed 2 May 2003

The Villa de la Palmera is a gorgeous villa, with interior salons and rooms that are beautifully decorated, including with antique oil paintings and china. The big negatives are the inconvenient location and lack of service. The hotel is on a busy (and noisy) main road across from the Real Betis football stadium. It is far from the city centre, so you need to take either taxi or public bus to get to the centre. There are no restaurants or shops near the hotel at all. That being said, the bus trip to the centre is fairly easy and convenient. Unlike many other "villa" type hotels, this hotel places little value on service. While the staff were generally helpful, there is no information of any kind in the rooms so we had no idea how to make a phone call, when we could get food, etc. and certain things in the room were broken. When I made the reservation I e-mailed them asking for confirmation that the pool would be open during our stay (because this was very important to us) they replied with confirmation that it would be open, but we arrived to discover the pool empty (in late April) and unusable and their explanation was that it rained a lot in April so they needed to empty the pool to clean the water - so we never got to use the pool, which was the specific reason we chose the hotel. The bottom line is that the significant negatives and relatively high price make this hotel poor value.

28  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Holos
#61 of 177 in Seville
504 reviews
Hotel Ateneo Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
161 reviews
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#55 of 177 in Seville
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,338 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#65 of 177 in Seville
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de la Palmera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de la Palmera

Address: Avenida Palmera 57, 41013 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $172 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa de la Palmera 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa de la Palmera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Palmera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing