We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
8
24
33
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
24
33
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed only for one night after our flight got cancelled. I must say that for the price it was quite a nice stay. Clean comfortable rooms with hot/cold AC, we used the hot as it was cold outside and it worked well. There is Wi-Fi but only in common areas.

The location is good as it is 5 min walk from the main train station and about 10 min outside historic centre. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place does not have the best decor ever but is good enough. Good for a short stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

it was really terrible place, without air conditions, when 45 on the street and you cant't sleep, can't anything becouse is really hot. There wasn't cool water pressure, only hot watter under shower. And around this place and in the center were a lot of hostels better (price and location) than this terrible place. Hostel is far from center, there was monkey business for free places for parking. Near wasn't good places for breakfast, we had bed breakfast more expensive, than in the cener. There was

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uliana1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis L, Propietario at Pension dona Pepa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Hello Iuliana 1091 to begin embers sorry not you happy at our facility or in our city, who did not like the climate of the room and the atmosphere of the city in August and breakfast places or location, but to be fair I think I have to say:
1st The property has air-conditioned rooms (hot and cold), private bathroom and TV, but the price is higher than the room type you chose in his book that certainly chose the type of cheapest room (triple room, not heated, no television and shared bathroom)
2nd Climate in Seville in August is normal that reaches 45 degrees at noon in which I think we have to blame the people of Seville and I understand that for some citizens of Russia is very strong.
3rd Nearby our hotel you can find plenty of places to eat breakfast, even we have concluded with one of them a continental breakfast at a very good price.
4th The location of our establishment is at 300 metrers the Train Station Santa Justa, and the monumental area 300 meters from the Jewish Quarter, 600 meters from the Santa Cruz quarter and 1000 meters from the Cathedral, the Giralda and Reales Alcazares.
Therefore I think it is you who should better choose your travel dates, room types, breakfast places.
Hoping to offer our services to a greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

truthfully i won't recommend this hotel,you can stay in better hotels/bnb with the same price.
i stayed there during winter,and the room was really cold,yes,they provided us with a portable heater,but it was not enough.
but,for muslim travellers,it is an advantage staying here,as i heard from my friends,that they had some difficulties finding affordable halal food.just 5 mins walk(or less) from the hotel is a halal restaurant,its called aladdin,if i'm not mistaken.
locationwise,not bad,all the attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esheathirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We had a great time at Pension dona Pepa as we received a room at the top of the building. it was huge (very basic) but we had a very cool view of seville and we were the only ones up there. I also really enjoyed it as our upstairs area had a really spanish feel - which was what we were looking for in our accommodation. I think that the other rooms downstairs may have been alot more basic with shared facilities etc however we paid to have a private bathroom.

It was close to the train station - maybe a 10 minute walk however it was a bit further to the very centre of the old historical area - maybe 10 mins. It was fine though as you walked about 2 minutes and reached the edge of the historical area and the best part was walking through and exploring the streets.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbunny101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews