We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,916
438
94
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,916
438
94
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary afternoon tea tapas perfect location beautiful hotel private terrace rooftop pool superior room cathedral and alcazar every afternoon old town bodega santa cruz the heart of the city yogurt bottled water the ground floor beautiful room real alcazar
Filter
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Our stay here was excellent, the room was perfect the bed was amazing, and we were fortunate enough to have a private terrace, something i would definitely advise if you get the chance! The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the location could not be better! My only criticism, which in the end wasn't such a problem was the wifi. We couldn't use it in our room, had to go out to the foyer, which didn't really bother us that much, but certainly wasn't ideal! But overall I would highly recommend Hotel Casa 1800, Seville is an amazing city and Hotel Casa 1800 was the perfect base to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

You can hardly beat this place in terms of location, it is only steps from the 2 main attraction of Seville, The Chatedral and the Alcazar. The place is very well kept, adequate rooms and very good service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Loved every minute spent at this boutique hotel.....very special place!! Would most defo return. I called the hotel direct and upgraded my room so that i had a big bed and roof top jacuzzi which was defo worth it to overlook the beautiful city at night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lushy_landlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Top service, top location, wondeful pleasent surroundings, and nice neigbourhood! Deserves the title as Spains second best hotel, just love it! The fact that we got a free upgrade to a suite with private jacuzzi was off course also quite nice :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We loved this place!! It is an absolutely beautiful hotel, in a great location, right in the middle of old town Seville. It is steps away from the Cathedral and Alcazar, as well as restaurants and shopping. However, the best part was the service and friendly staff - which was impressive in such a clearly tourist-based market. They really made our stay special, recommended a wonderful flamenco show and were always available for directions and advice. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable (especially for the afternoon siestas), with a large bathroom. The hotel offers complimentary beverages and snacks in the dining area every afternoon, which was fabulous. Our room rate had free breakfast included (an offer which may no longer be available), and the offerings were sufficient - some hot and cold dishes, pastries, great coffee. I cannot recommend it enough and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews