We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Staying Here and Will Return Hands Down!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My sister came to visit and before returning to the US I wanted to show her around Sevilla. We stayed at this boutique hotel located in a fantastic location - just a block from the Giralda, fun shopping, many charming pubs and wonderful restaurants. The streets are cobbled stoned and you can spend a day just comfortably wafting through all the nooks and crannys.

The Director, Ms. Irene Gomez, is a delight! She receives all of the guests with enthusiasm and just the right amount of warmth. I felt I had always known her as she took our needs in to consideration and ensured we were both comfortable.

This property has a nice roof terrace where you can relax with food or champagne and close up take photos of the Giralda. Also available is a cozy dining area which serves a hot and cold breakfast for approximately $9 Euro. If you are in the neighborhood around 4:30 pm, you can pop in to have a complimentary merienda (coffee, tea, cakes or small sandwiches).

We had a superior room which was more than adequate with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. What was lacking however were toiletries - for example, there were no tissues. Irene explained to me that the hotel management is working to offer tissues and other toiletries in the very near future as they are negotiating with a provider for such items. Our room (107) opened up over a small active alleyway. The windows plus the large wooden shutters kept out the noise.

I consider this property to be very handsome and romantic. My husband and I are planning a trip to Sevilla and I cannot wait to contact Irene to reserve the deluxe room on the roof terrace which has a jacuzzi. I'll keep you posted!

Room Tip: If you plan on visiting Sevilla during the months of March and April, reserve well/well in advance a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,150 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

Our stay here was excellent, the room was perfect the bed was amazing, and we were fortunate enough to have a private terrace, something i would definitely advise if you get the chance! The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the location could not be better! My only criticism, which in the end wasn't such a problem was the wifi. We couldn't use it in our room, had to go out to the foyer, which didn't really bother us that much, but certainly wasn't ideal! But overall I would highly recommend Hotel Casa 1800, Seville is an amazing city and Hotel Casa 1800 was the perfect base to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

You can hardly beat this place in terms of location, it is only steps from the 2 main attraction of Seville, The Chatedral and the Alcazar. The place is very well kept, adequate rooms and very good service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Loved every minute spent at this boutique hotel.....very special place!! Would most defo return. I called the hotel direct and upgraded my room so that i had a big bed and roof top jacuzzi which was defo worth it to overlook the beautiful city at night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lushy_landlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Top service, top location, wondeful pleasent surroundings, and nice neigbourhood! Deserves the title as Spains second best hotel, just love it! The fact that we got a free upgrade to a suite with private jacuzzi was off course also quite nice :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 178 in Seville
146 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,765 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $259 - $923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Casa 1800 Seville is a boutique hotel based in a stunning building with a traditional courtyard that has retained all its charm and character while adding modern luxuries to make it a great property ideal for a city break in Seville. In a superb location, the charming hotel is situated in the heart of the old town within walking distance of the main places of interest in the Santa Cruz neighborhood. All 33 bedrooms are different in size and features and have their own style, since the old structure of the house has been maintained. All of the rooms have been fully equipped to ensure that you have a great stay, with individual furniture pieces and unique touches such as the original wooden windows and ceilings from the house. Casa 1800 offers breakfast to all guests each morning in the central courtyard of the house. Guests are also invited to enjoy afternoon tea as a courtesy of the house, a great way to bridge the gap between lunch and dinner and relax for a while after a few hours exploring the city. If you would like to enjoy the views of the Cathedral and the Giralda tower overlooking the rooftops of Seville, don't forget the rooftop seats where the pool and solariums are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing