We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,489)
Filter reviews
2,489 results
Traveller rating
1,912
438
94
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
438
94
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary afternoon tea tapas perfect location beautiful hotel private terrace rooftop pool superior room cathedral and alcazar every afternoon old town bodega santa cruz the heart of the city yogurt bottled water the ground floor beautiful room real alcazar
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 2,489 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

First of all, this hotel is situated right near the Alcazar and cathedral and is actually the former house of the mayor. It is beyond beautiful! Gorgeously decorated and sophisticated and they have a great breakfast and afternoon tea that are included in the hotel price. You feel like royalty staying in this hotel, which is more like a house. You walk out of the hotel and everything is right there in front of you, shops, restaurants, main tourist attractions and it is on the most charming cobblestoned street. The service was perfect and we got great recommendations from the staff on where to eat and the highlight of our trip was the flamenco class and show at the flamenco museum. Out of this world!!! I would never stay at another hotel in Spain. Casa 1800 was just perfect in every way. Seville is a charming, happy, sunny, relaxed city and our favorite in Spain!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

So glad I printed off the directions from the internet (with pictures!) to get to this hotel - my advice DO NOT DRIVE TO THE HOTEL! Find the closest 24hr parking and park your car there and walk into the hotel. It took us 1.5 hours to get into the correct street to then be told by the front receptionist to take our car to the 24hr parking - that will only be 7 mins away (directions drawn onto a map for us) 1 hour later - streets blocked for festival /road works we got back to the hotel and told her not to let anyone else go through that night mare! Great position and the rooms were lovely. Afternoon tea and breakfasts are great - internet very very bad! They did say they are trying to get another provider but we had no internet for the two days we were there - would recomend

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights in March. We booked a deluxe room but would probably book a regular room next time since we didn't use the jacuzzi tub. The location is excellent and the staff is very very helpful. There was some street noise from the bar across the street. We enjoyed the afternoon tea. There are many bars and restaurants in the neighborhood - we especially recommend the Italian restaurant L'oca Giuliva about a block away. Easy walking distance to the major sights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaCurli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is close to Seville Cathedral making it very easy to find - a plus in the maze that is the old city of Seville! Beautiful building with a great atmosphere
The staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful.
Slight cons - bathrooms were very small in both the deluxe and superior room; breakfast room very congested at peak times and no seating available

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW54AbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I just got back from a 6 city tour of Spain. We spent two nights at Hotel Casa 1800 in Sevilla. It was one of my favorite hotels on the trip. It's located right next to the Cathedral and a very popular local tapas bar, Bodega Santa Cruz (a.k.a. Las Columnas). From our hotel we were able to walk to all major sites. We even did a run from the hotel down to the Guadalquivir River and along the Riverside Path.

The hotel itself was very nicely appointed. The lobby, courtyard, roof top deck, and other communal areas look exactly like they do on the hotel website. Although the deck upstairs is kind of small, the view of the lit up Cathedral at night is worth a trip up to the roof for a picture or two.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They pointed out the running trail for us. Also, it was Holy Week (Semana Santa) while we were there. The staff were very helpful in sharing cultural knowledge and local tips for getting a good view of the processions. We also appreciated the umbrellas they lent us while we were there. It was nice not having to buy and carry around an umbrella for the duration of our trip.

Complimentary breakfast and tea were a very nice bonus. (We realized that this isn't typical in most hotels in Spain. At least, not without extra costs.) For breakfast they provided (buffet style) toast, muffins, croissants, cereal, ham & cheese sandwiches, yogurt, donuts, and fruit (usually bananas, apples, or pears). Coffee with milk, various juices, and bottled water were also provided. From what I recall, breakfast was served from 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. There was always ample food and drink, no matter what time you got down to breakfast. (We really got into Spanish time, so we tended to be part of the later shift.) Afternoon tea was also very nice. I believe it was from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. They offered the same drinks as during breakfast. The food, minus a couple of items, was exactly the same as well. Again, you never had to worry that they would run out.

We were in room 208, which is a superior room. We had originally booked a standard room, but was upgraded (not sure why, but greatly appreciated it.) It was nicer being on a higher floor. Our room opened up to the courtyard in the middle. The decor was nice, but a little dark. The bathroom area was painted dark brown, which made the room seem even darker. The lighting was kind of dim. I would have preferred a clean, white duvet instead of the cream/taupe colored blankets they used on the beds (see website pictures). There was a small balcony that faced a side street. However, it was less than one foot in width, so you couldn't step outside. The glass was thick enough to keep the noise out. I never had a problem with sleeping due to noise. The water bottles provided in the mini fridge were free. They were good about restocking the mini fridge with water. Everything else in the mini fridge is charged. The bathroom was a nice size, with a tub. Complimentary toiletries (from what I can remember) included shower cap, shampoo, body wash, slippers, and a comb. There was no conditioner for your hair. Although, this seems to be typical of all the hotels in Spain. The temperature in the room seemed to remain the same despite how much we tried to adjust it. The room was kind of warm at night. Due to noise we didn't want to open the window. Since it was early Spring, we were able to get away with just kicking off the blanket and using the sheets. I would be a little concerned if we were visiting Spain during a hotter season.

As for Sevilla itself, it was one of our favorite cities. Because of Semana Santa we truly got a different feel and experience. We were there on Palm Sunday. The whole town was dressed up in their Sunday best. Due to the rainy weather, people had to wait around to see if processions were going to go. Many were cancelled. It was so interesting to see the whole town milling about on the streets, in tapas bars, and restaurants...the women dressed in the latest fashions and all the men in suits. There were Nazarenes walking around in full garb. When the processions finally started, a little before sunset, we finally understood what all the anticipation was about. The music was glorious, the energy of the crowds palpable, and the floats (in particular those of the Virgin Mary with all the candles) moving. This experience, along with the sweet smell of all the blooming orange trees that line the streets in Sevilla, is what we will keep in our memories of Sevilla.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ckingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews