We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
117
35
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
35
15
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

The staff here were the best part! Very helpful and nice. The hostel itself was alright. Only 2 showers to share. The kitchen was great, lots of room. The rooms were an average hostel room. The wifi did not reach into the rooms though and was spotty during my whole stay. I also got a whole bunch of mosquito bites during the nights I stayed there....

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Tylar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoInn, Manager at Traveler's Inn Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Hello!Thank you for taking the time to review the hostel regarding the staff. We are sure they try to do their best. Sorry about the fact with mosquitos, we provide an electric mosquito appliance in every room, also housekeeping spray each room every day. We hope the next time you come back, you will see a marked improvement. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed here with a group 16 of high school students in June. As a chapereone, it was the first hostel I'd stayed in. I was pleasantly surprised. I've heard hostel horror stories, overall it was a good experience. The rooms were very clean. The room I stayed in had two sets of bunk beds, and one extra large bathroom with a shower, extremely clean. EVERYDAY I saw the staff cleaning and mopping the kitchen area. I really enjoyed having access to a kitchen and even cooked breakfast for our group while we were here. The outdoor rooftop area was a plus. I've read some of the other reviews, and I travel a lot, I've stayed in 5 star hotels, clearly while staying in a hostel you must know what to expect.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoInn, Gerente at Traveler's Inn Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Hello !! Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. Detailed comments like yours are very important. We are so happy to read that your stay in our hostel was great and you are right sometimes people expectations are wrong about a hostel, we like make feel the people as at home. See you next time. Manager Traveler's Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here and ended up staying 5 nights because I enjoyed the city and the hostel.

The roof terrace is great to hang out in. Lots of comfy chairs to choose from.

Kitchen is well equipped! The staff were really helpful with directions.

Thanks!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoInn, Gerente at Traveler's Inn Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Hello !!, thank you very much for your very nice feedback. We are so happy to read that your stay in our hostel was great and you enjoyed our facilities and staff. We hope to see you soon again. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed in this hostel with some friends late in September of last year. There were four of us in a six bed dorm on the bottom floor.
My experience with this hostel was probably one of my worst, and I cannot understand why it gets consistently high reviews.

The bedsheets felt damp, there was a horrible smell in our room the whole time and afterwards I was covered in small, itchy bites. I am unsure if these were mosquito or bed bug bites and given the unclean state of the hostel I'm unsure.

I know that hostels are not expected to be the Ritz but there are certain standards, which unfortunately I do not feel this hostel met.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kduddy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoInn, Gerente at Traveler's Inn Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015
Google Translation

Hola ¡¡ Gracias por enviarmos un comentario tan detallado a cerca la experiencia en nuestro hostel. Entiendo, que esta vez no lo hemos conseguido que tu experiencia fuera del 100% agradable. Me gustaria pedirte disculpas e imformate que la habitación en la que te quedaste ha sido revisada en su totalidad y lo unico que puedo decir que el olor que percibiste era debido probablemente a que unos dias antes la limpiamos en profundidad y la pintamos con antihumedad para que las condiciones higienicas fueran las apropiadas. Las picaduras que me comentas son de mosquitos que entran de la calle y para ello hemos fumigado todo el hostel y cada dia realiamos un control de calidad para detectar alguna anomalia como esta. Espero que cuando regreses a Sevilla puedas ver los cambios que hemos realizado y saludarte personalmente. Manager Traveler in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights in March and it was alright but definitly not great. Beds could have been cleaner and more comfortable, staff could have been friendlier and there were, as far as I could tell only 2 showers for the entire hostel. It was fine when I was there in March, but I imagine if the place is fully booked in summer, this could become a problem.
The hostel also send me to a free (tips based) walking tour which was no more tahn okay. I use these tours quite often and I am used to quality guides since they only work for tips. This one disapointed a bit.
It was of course not all bad. I did like the set up of the hostel, rooms centered around an inner courtyard, doubtlessly helps to keep the place cool in summer and the balconies and roof top terraces were fantastic place to hang out.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Franziska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoInn, Gerente at Traveler's Inn Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015
Google Translation

Hola!! Gracias por tu comentario que siempre nos ayuda. Me alegra saber que te gusto el patio interior con la fuente que hace que nuestro hostel sea mas fresco. ¿ Sabes que la casa tiene 500 años ? y es una casa tipica sevilla del barrio de Santa Cruz. Disculpa por no haber conseguido que tu experiencia fuera del 100% He revisado la habitacion y hemos cambiado las camas. A cerca del personal comunicarte que he hablado con la persona involucrada para que esto no vuelva a ocurrir. Manager Sevilla Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews