We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, beautiful and bountiful dishes”
Review of Alwadi

Alwadi
Ranked #12 of 3,070 Restaurants in Seville
Description: Arab Restaurant. Halal Guarantee. Mashawi BBQ. We are placed in the city centre of Seville, close to GIRALDA (few meters). We love the Arab culture, its architecture and its gastronomy that is why we wanted to create this different, traditional and modern restaurant, right in the center of Seville, a few meters from the Cathedral. Vegan and vegetarian options.
Restaurant details
Description: Arab Restaurant. Halal Guarantee. Mashawi BBQ. We are placed in the city centre of Seville, close to GIRALDA (few meters). We love the Arab culture, its architecture and its gastronomy that is why we wanted to create this different, traditional and modern restaurant, right in the center of Seville, a few meters from the Cathedral. Vegan and vegetarian options.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just had a wonderful meal here as a respite from tapas. Four of us shared the vegetarian mezze starter which was a huge and beautifully presented platter of refreshing flavours and colors. Honestly one of the best dishes I have ever had. We then had three main dishes between the four of us, but could easily have just had two (v generous portions, lots left at the end). Everything delicately spiced and tasty. Very friendly and prompt service. Lovely decor. Fully recommend.

Thank WorthingTruthseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Alwadi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very very much!! It is a pleasure for us that you liked you our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Food was superb, staff was very courteous and friendly, beautiful decor, astounding presentation of food, all out great experience.

Thank SereneFaith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Alwadi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very very much!! We are glad that you had a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I ordered a shish kafta and although it took a really long time to receive the food (due to a large crowd) the food was great, the staff were very hard working and friendly, and I would visit this restaurant again.

Thank Uggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Alwadi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much! We are very happy that you liked you our meal. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Meal started very well with tasty starters, particularly really fresh salad. Main courses disappointing, not that tasty and slightly cold when served. The high rating (ranked #10 of all Seville restaurants April 2017) does not seem warranted based on personal experience, it ranked 4 of 4 of places we visited during our 2-day trip to Seville. Friendly, and attentive waiting staff, but made a point of asking for positive Trip Advisor and Google rating as we departed - this proactive approach obviously works for the overall TA rating, but maybe a higher focus on the quality of the food and overall dining experience would be better result for their customers. Overall mediocre meal.

2  Thank Italia09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We wanted an alternative to tapas and love Mediterranean food. The labneh ws quite good and the baba ghanouj was fine as well. The fattoush was quite generous... more than we could finish, A fine change of pace from Spanish cuisine.

Thank judythr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Alwadi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much! We are glad that you liked you our meal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alwadi also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Alwadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing