We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-kept Apartment in City Centre Near Tram Stops”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GlibTrip
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well-kept Apartment in City Centre Near Tram Stops”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an apartment ideally suited for two adults located in a busy yet safe area. Here is an evaluation of our stay in the 2nd week of Nov 2016.

Safety
The property is on an elevated floor in a building certified by the local tourism authority. Located on Miguel Manara, there are other establishments (cafeteria, small souvenir shops, a hostel) that share the same lane and that makes the immediate surroundings well lit, not too busy and not too quiet. Access past the main entrance door and the apartment front door is via an electronic keypad. The manager will pre-determine the keycode numbers for guests to easily use and remember. There is no danger of losing keys and there is some freedom for a group staying together to access the apartment separately.

Quality
The unit is well maintained and clean. The living area and the bathroom are spacious and closet space is ample. Kitchen equipment, utensils and crockery are in good supply. For some who like to eat comfortably or do work with documents, do note that the only ergonomic space to eat or do work is a narrow counter top with high chairs provided. The coffee table near the sofa(bed) is generously sized and will help make up for lack of table space in some ways. Heating and/or cooling is via air-conditioning units that work efficiently. Bed and pillows are comfortable, water pressure in bathroom is good and levels of natural and artificial lights are great.

Location
Trams and buses are a short walk away. The Archivo de Indias tram stop nearby will put many parts of the city centre within easy reach. To reach more distant parts, the buses along Paseo de Cristobal Colon are about 6 minutes away on foot. Walking in Sevilla is enjoyable and the unit's location allows for that. Many cultural properties, shops, restaurants and bars are a short pleasant walk away.

Hospitality
Alfonso, the manager was on hand to welcome us. He kindly explained and gave printed suggestions on the main sights of Sevilla and places to eat and drink. He lives nearby and can be present within 5 or 10 minutes should there be issues; though we had none. A good family man with many multi-cultural life experiences, Alfonso will competently address your questions and concerns as a traveller.

End of review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, you have been very honest and just said everything that the possible guest would need to know. I love it, thank you again.
Best regards,
Alfonso Valiente
Mannager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Alfonso couldn't have been more helpful with places to visit and eat. The apartment is comfortably furnished with large powerful shower and very clean. The kitchen area, which we didn't use!, has large fridge with freezer, coffee machine, microwave, hob and oven - everything you could possibly need. The cafe opposite was open for breakfast and lunch and was popular with the locals. A minutes walk from the Alcazar and Cathedral. We hope to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Thank you Alfonso

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you Rebecca for you great review. I am glad that you have a nice time in Seville.
All the best,
Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TealsGuil...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great break in Seville”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable 5 day break in Seville at Apartment Archivo de Indias 11. It is ideally sited in the centre of the old part of the city within short walking distance of both the Cathedral and Alcazar, which are just around the corner. It is easy to access, the airport bus stops at Torre del Oro and this is 5 minutes away from Puerta de Jerez and the little street where the apartment is located.
It is exceptionally well appointed, clean bright and very comfortable, affording us one of the best city breaks we have had for years. I cannot speak too highly of Mr Alfonso our contact person who was exceptionally helpful, nothing was too much trouble and his assistance made our stay a really memorable one.
Despite being in a central location, it was fairly quiet, there was some chatter from the cafe opposite around breakfast time but this was never really intrusive. This also applied to some building work going on next door.
We were given a list of recommended places to visit and eat that proved very useful.
We had a very reasonable breakfast on several occasions at the Cafe &Te in C/San Fernando.
We only discovered the market at Metropol Parasol late on but can thoroughly recommend it if you want to eat in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great comfort and excellent facilities in superb surroundings
Liked least: Occasional noise from building works adjacent to the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Dear Hazel,

I am glad you have a great time in Seville.

Thank you for your review, we just registered in Trip Advisor, so your review help us to keep impruving.

Regards,

Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie P
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Bonjour Sophie,

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir dans nos appartements.

Vous serez toujours le bienvenu.

Cordialement,

Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M
Castellbisbal, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hola, muchísimas gracias por el comentario. Me alegra mucho que hayáis disfrutado de vuestra estancia.
Saludos,
Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing