We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
127
190
68
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
190
68
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small square breakfast hours huge balcony no air conditioning historical sites perfect location budget hotel enjoyed my stay clean hotel close to the hotel lovely city nice bathroom old town recommend this hotel cafes centre cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Very small room with minimal storage space
No AC, due to some people filling cold,according to staff.
On our reason that first we all paying for the rooms, so why one person being cold effects all the residents in 91F weather, with, by the way in room controllers. Answer was simple. Sorry my English is not that good and this is the central machine and I do not know how to operate
On the other hand, nice building, full of character. Great location, great neighborhood and great big breacfest

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was quite good. It's a bit of a walk to the sights, but not bad if you like walking. I walked to everything I wanted to see. The square below is loud in the evening but quiets down by midnight, and it's kind of fun to have it there. I had one room overlooking the square, which was a nicer and larger room with a view of the square and a huge balcony, but noisy. I also had a smaller room that did not overlook the square and was quiet. Not sure which I preferred. Breakfast hours are limited so if you have early morning plans you may not want to buy that extra option. It's on a pedestrian square so taxis can't really pull up right in front, but they can get close. This is an old, historic-type building with all the good and bad that goes with it. I really like that but some don't.

Room Tip: If you need to go to bed before midnight then a room on the front side may not be a good idea. Since people eat late in Spain you may never go to bed before midnight anyway.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Never book this hotel!

They have a 40 years old centralized AC. It runs from time to time for about 60 minutes with full power - Iceland comes out of the openings and it is extremely noisy. From 11 pm to midnight, at 6.30 am - sleeping impossible!

There is NO possibility to swith off / control it individually, you are a victim of the system.

Such an equipment should be changed to a contemporary one with personla control urgently!

Room Tip: Avoid hot season and (in minimum) room 228 (is nearest to the machine, they said).
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a nice inexpensive hotel located in the heart of old town Sevilla. It is situated on a nice plaza with a beautiful church just out the door. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the man who did the late day and night duty shift. The lobby and entry are very lovely. The rooms are small but nicely renovated with quality interior designs. There is a lift. My one complaint was that I could not turn off the air conditioning so the room was like a refrigerator. I jammed a bath towel into the vent to solve the problem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean hotel, excellent location. The best price / quality ratio one can imagine. There is even an airco that helps you to chill out during the hot days of the summer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uri1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews