We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 12:00 am
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Metropol Parasol
from USD 28.93
More Info
from USD 474.41
More Info
Reviews (7,765)
Filter reviews
7,765 results
Traveller rating
2,987
2,918
1,307
348
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,987
2,918
1,307
348
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden structure interesting structure modern architecture roman ruins las setas viewing platform entrance ticket food market worth a visit the ground floor walk around tapas parasols mushrooms postcards euros escalator
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 7,765 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Just €3 gets you to the top of this impressive structure. With your entry you’ll also get €1 off a drink in the cafe at the top and a free postcard from the shop at the bottom!

The structure - affectionately called ‘the mushrooms - is so impressive from the square below and the views from the top equally so.

Should be on everyone’s list for a trip to Seville. We went up during the day but you could easily go again during dusk as it is open fairly late and is such good value!

Only downside is all the information about the design and construction is in Spanish.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 927christophero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great views and safe for the kids. I recommend the melon and mint smoothie at the cafe on top. You get a discount with the ticket. Not a must do in Seville - but if you have more than a few days - it’s great to chill out for an hour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RBB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This awesome looking building is one of our top five Seville must see attractions. And it did not disappoint. It’s just a short walk from our hotel Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza. There is a clean Mercado right on site. When we visited early morning around 9 the escalator was still closed but by the time we walked by afternoon we saw tourists like us capturing best pictures of this unique building.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LnS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Not very expensive, and great views from the top. I imagine it must be lovely for a sunset, with a bar up there.
Only issue was trying to find the entrance, as wasn't clearly marked!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank QueenTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Wished I was here at either sunset or sunrise. Hidden gem very unexpected. Great views of the city. Structure is very clever great craftsmanship.

Hint: sunset or sunrise view if time permits. Good camera, sunscreen, suitable footwear and clothing

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Janr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews