We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient traditional home in Old Arab Quarter”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MacGirl23...
Wilderness, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient traditional home in Old Arab Quarter”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at Jose's home. This traditional house is situated up a charming cobbled lane in the Old Arab Quarter - extremely convenient for all the attractions. The Alhambra looms over the small garden, a constant reminder that you are living in a historical sector of Granada. We did a great deal of exploring of the surrounding alley ways, specialist shops, churches, historical sites and yummy food shops!
The house is comfortable, with a small open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen, suitable for tourists who eat out and just need the basics when home. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. If you like soft pillows - bring your own!
We were very appreciative of the central heating during our winter visit - it was lovely to come home to a warm house after walking in the chilly temperatures all day.
We loved Granada and would book Jose's house again if we were to return.
Thank you Jose - from Jane & Hilary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen L
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This very comfortable and well appointed apartment was an easy walk to the center of the old town. In addition to the nice view of Alhambra it was close to a walking trail up to Alhambra. Jose was easy to communicate with and was very welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caz230
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well situated apartment with views of Alahambra. Lots of tapas bars restaurants nearby. Clean well equipped, with outside garden area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zumba3115...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location but could use some TLC”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This rental is in a great location and the owner, Jose was wonderful. Our only issue was that the pictures on the website make it look nicer than it is in reality. It may have been "remodeled" but I don't think that was recently. It was clean but it looked a bit "tired". A bonus is that it has an outdoor space, which is hard to find in Granada, but the garden was pretty sparse. The price was not too bad for a 2 bedroom place, $88E per night, although we only used one of the bedrooms. With a little TLC this place could be a 5 star.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisyp120...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly situated apartment in atmospheric Granada with a view of the Alhambra”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was all that we could have hoped for and more; we received a warm welcome, despite our late arrival, and spent four wonderful days wandering the streets of Granada. The apartment is in the heart of the old part of the city within easy walking distance of the Alhambra Palace (although the walk up is quite steep if you have any difficulties walking) and the area was surprisingly quiet, apart from the sound of atmospheric street musicians drifting up late afternoon. There are plenty of places to eat nearby (with one very good eatery almost opposite C.Gloria's entrance - fantastic tortilla) although I would turn right out of Calle Gloria rather than heading to the multiple eateries to the left, despite their view of the Alhambra. There is also a food market near the Roman Catholic Cathedral with some amazing tapas, olives and meats to take away. All in all, a lovely city break and we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the garden late afternoon, listening to the distant music before heading out for some good food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing