We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location was perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious master bedroom
twin bedroom bright living room with small south facing balcony over looking quiet square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
spacious master bedroom
twin bedroom
bright living room with small south facing balcony over looking quiet square
fully equiped polished cement kitchen with toaster, oven, kettle, microwave etc
modern bathroom with walk in shower and limitless hot water
central patio of the 18th century listed building
entrance to the 18th century listed building
licensed by the Junta of Andalucia as Apartamentos Turisticos, Cuidad.
private secure parking 150m from the apartments
our street
the apartment overlooks a quiet square with a 10th century minaret, the bell only rings once a day
10th century minaret
Plaza San Mguel Bajo at the entrance to our street
central location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KainP
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The location was perfect!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for walking around and the views were awesome! I was amazed that you could drive a car to the apartment. Roads are narrow and cobblestone. Jamie was a huge help, he was quite knowledgeable about where the good tapas were and also pointed us to a great beach town called Nerja. Thanks Jamie!

The apartment was a nice two bedroom, one bath, full kitchen and we had a terrace.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirby2014...
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent place to experience the medieval old town in comfortable conditions”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house, with its traditional design around the 'patio' or courtyard, is situated halfway up the hill to St. Nicolas: it is easy to get down to town in order to see the Spanish sites as well as to wander up through the medieval alleyways in the Albaicin to cafes & restaurants both along the way & at the top. The Alhambra itself is on an opposite hill & clearly visible from the top flat terrace & bedroom. Our apartment was on the 1st floor and had a glimpse of the Alhambra & the Sierra Nevadas through the surrounding buildings. It was an excellent home for our fortnight holiday - with all the practical equipment we needed, simple but comfortable furnishings, perfectly adequate kitchen & bathroom facilities, and a friendly but completely unintrusive household atmosphere. Jamie let us in & gave us useful local information, sorted out practicalities in the building & ordered the return cab for the airport. We used Granada Online in Clle Reyes Catolicos to book bus trips out to Cordoba & the Alpujarras & they could not have been more helpful concerning options, times, best prices etc.. The intercity buses are clean, friendly & quietly driven. The food mercado in Granada is superb - fresh, high quality meat/fish/cheese/wine/bread &the stallholders willing to engage despite our limited Spanish & their limited English. Granada is reasonably quiet before Christmas, busier afterwards: overall it is an easy city to stay in, people are polite but self-contained, the tourist alleyways are busy but not aggressive, the sites are dramatic, easy to reach & negotiate (but do book the Alhambra visit) & the conditions comfortable. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineS...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fabulous building, close to all sights but very noisy”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First the positives - I love unique, historical buildings and this ticks both boxes. The location is stunning and your sightseeing experience commences from the moment you walk out of the building door. The arrival arrangements were perfect and the apartment is stylishly furnished as can be seen from the photographs. The beds, linens and pillows are comfortable.
However, a comfortable bed does not ensure a good night's sleep when there is street noise. My family of 4 adults stayed here for three nights in November 2016 and each one of us was awoken several times per night by people talking/laughing loudly as they walked past. The street is narrow therefore any noise echoes and amplifies in the street just a couple of metres below the bedroom windows.
The facilities that were important to me were wifi [worked perfectly], washer and dryer. I clearly didn't understand that there was no dryer and I had to ask for a clothes horse upon which to hang the wet clothes, which took more than 24 hours to dry. This may sound like a minor issue but I mention it because this is a one-off experience across many rentals in different countries but there were small niggles - not enough toilet paper to last three days, no washing detergent, almost no provisions in the kitchen, the hot water wasn't hot enough, the toaster blew the apartment fuse. Some things were rectified/supplied when I brought them to the attention of the on-site manager but I have NEVER been rationed on toilet paper and had to buy it, even when I have stayed in apartments for a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you got woken up at night by people talking loudly. The area is actually relatively quiet for centre of Granada there is very little traffic as the street is a dead end and there are no bars or restaurants in the immediate vicinity. But sometimes people may pass by talking loudly.

In terms of kitchen provisions we provide washing-up liquid, sponges and a brush so guests can wash-up. We also provide olive oil, salt & pepper, tea, coffee, sugar and milk so guests can have a cup of tea or coffee without having to go shopping. In the bathroom we provide hand soap and two toilet rolls which should be enough for short stays. If any of these things are missing we ask future guests just to ask the on site house keeper for them.

The hot water is normally hot enough, it can be set to 65 degrees C, perhaps the setting on the boiler had been changed. Again we ask future guests to speak to the on site house keeper and they will be able to rectify any such issues.

All the best

Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and on-site manager.
Liked least: Late night/early morning road noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sultan U
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome holiday in Granada”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Granada is a beautiful city.Really enjoyed our stay in Granada. It was made easier thanks to having a great place to stay (San Jose Apartments) Also having Jamie the housekeeper (who is British) As having a fellow brit who speaks both languages made our life easier. Me and my family (18 members) booked all 4 apartments and they were all unique in their own way. We made 2 day trips one to Cordoba and the other to Marbella. Jamie helped organize the transport there and back. In fact a huge thank you to Jamie for making our stay very comfortable . He was there if and when we needed him for any advise and help.
He organised Taxis to collect us to and from the airport.

The property was near Elvira street which has a lot of restaurants and take aways. Being Muslim we wanted to be near places that serves Halal food and Elvira st was perfect as there was a lot of Moroccan ,Algerian,Syrian and Spanish owned Halal places.

The apartment was near Puerto Nueva which has a bus stand and a Taxi Stand and lots of Cafes and bars and restaurants. It is also near San Nicolas which has a church and mosque near each other as well as a beautiful view.

The owners don't live there but communicated really well . always responded to email and text.

All in all a satisfied customer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the housekeeper Jamie
Liked least: you could hear people in the near street from the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing