We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love! Beautiful centrally located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calle Ancha

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
travelper...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love! Beautiful centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you see my prior posts on vacation rentals, you will note that I am very particular about the rentals. When I was researching for places to stay in Spain and Granada in particular, I looked at this apartment and the reviews that other TA users provided, and this apartment was perfect for my husband and my 7 year old.

The description of the apartment and pictures make it very clear about what you are getting. The apartment is centrally located, and the big department store with a supermarket El Cortes Ingles is just literally on the next block. The apartment is centrally located near the river and everything else. It is also very quiet, and there was no noise that I heard from the other neighbors. The building also has an elevator which is great if you have a heavy suitcase.

The apartment is close to Alhambra, but because it was over 100 degrees when we were there, we took cabs often. Cab stands are located close to the apartment also.

It was very easy to communicate with Emilio regarding booking. He met us when we arrived at the apartment (you need to let him know the approximate arrival time) and showed us the apartment which was spotless, spacious and beautifully decorated. As the other reviewers noted, he had milk, pan de leche, croissants and fruits handy for us. It was very well appreciated. The appliances such as coffee maker, tea kettle, utensils were all new.

Emilio advised that the apartment is strictly for guests and that he doesn't live there, which was music to my ears. Emilio also showed us the lay of the land and places to eat, visit, etc. He also dropped by when we left. He is very prompt with emails, so you have no worries if you need to get in touch with him during your stay.

There were 2 air conditioners in the apartment which was great and cooled the whole apartment. The beds were extremely comfortable. Another great thing was that the apartment had a washing machine. We travel very light, and we were in Granada at the half way point of our trip, and that washer came in very handy. The wifi worked very well, and while we rarely watch TV, we did watch the Euro 2016 on TV with great reception.

Visit to the Alhambra and Granada is a must. It is so beautiful, and our stay in Granada was great because of this beautiful apartment.

I would love to return to Spain at some point, and I would stay at this apartment in a heartbeat. Thank you Emilio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clangers1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a well furnished, clean and beautiful apartment. It was centrally located not being far from good shops, restaurants and taxi rank. Also not far from airport bus stop. Emilio, the Manager was helpful with suggestions. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. One suggestion if travelling by car stay on motorway until Ronda Sur and Alhambhra turn off.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbgerst
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean and lovely!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We agree with the other "excellent" reviews! This was a wonderful haven for our family while visiting Granada. Emilio and his wife couldn't have been nicer and they were so helpful. The only caution is that if you plan to park a car in the underground garage, be sure it's no larger than a Ford Focus or similar car. We had a Hyundai i40 sedan and it was nearly impossible to get into the garage. We damaged the front sides of the car trying to get in. It took many tries to enter the garage due to the very narrow street, severe 90 degree angle, and the metal posts located every few feet on the street. Once inside we didn't move the car during our stay (we walked everywhere). If you don't have the car issue then by all means this place is perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occasiona...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Centrally located”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were traveling as a family before my daughter began her semester of study in Granada and this was the perfect location to explore Granada, and return to a quiet and comfortable location each night. You can walk to many tapas bars, the main shopping street and meeting spots for local touring companies. Both the people who worked with us in advance and then met us to let us in on our arrival were so friendly and helpful, they were a great introduction to this beautiful city. If I were able to go back to Granada, this apartment would be at the top of my list for places to stay. IF you are traveling by car from City to City, there is even a secure parking space--so park. You will not need your car unless you go up into the hillside to one of fabulous restaurants, in which case, I hope you enjoy wine with your dinner and take a taxi back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our city and our apartment if you need anything your daughter has my phone number.

Leticia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimbaj
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great choice for walking around the city and restaurants, bars, but perfectly quiet at night. A very authentic Spanish building with modern features and beautiful decore, a very homely feel, including chocolates on the beds, fruit and bread in the kitchen, juice and milk in the fridge - wonderful hospitality ! The owner was very friendly, making sure we were comfortable. I very much recommend this apartment, especially for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homey feel
Liked least: very run down apartment directly opposite with many dogs barking on the balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks for your comment , you are great guests.

Emilio y Leticia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing