We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calle Ancha

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kimbaj
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great choice for walking around the city and restaurants, bars, but perfectly quiet at night. A very authentic Spanish building with modern features and beautiful decore, a very homely feel, including chocolates on the beds, fruit and bread in the kitchen, juice and milk in the fridge - wonderful hospitality ! The owner was very friendly, making sure we were comfortable. I very much recommend this apartment, especially for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homey feel
Liked least: very run down apartment directly opposite with many dogs barking on the balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks for your comment , you are great guests.

Emilio y Leticia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K
Blacklick, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECT - Loved the apartment and loved the Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had lovely time in Granada the end of April, beginning of May. We were thrilled with how wonderful the apartment was. They met us at the airport bus stop and escorted us to the apartment. We really appreciated this and was one less thing for us to worry about.

We had a pleasant surprise when we arrived – a wonderful welcome package with bread, fruit, tea, pound cake, milk, OJ -- we had to buy very little to supplement our groceries to start with. Thanks!

The bedrooms were not crowed and beds very comfortable, kitchen was the perfect size, living room/dining room very comfortable. The bathroom shower was hot. Internet was good – we had three computers and 3 iphones working with no problems.

The location was perfect! It was an easy walk to the Airport Bus stop (and we caught the bus back to Granada airport with no problem). Also easy walk to Grocery store (Corte Ingles), corner fruit store, pastry shoes, city bus stops, tourist bus stop, and walking to the Albaycin (25 min up hill – but exercise is good so that you can eat more). There are plenty of wonderful restaurants nearby.

Suggestion – I constantly used two apps on my iphone and computer – Google Maps, and Trip Advisor (Near Me Now Option). Unlock your iphone before you leave, and get a data sim card in town. Then you will never be lost and will always find the best restaurants near you – and there are plenty.

For touring around – looking into getting the Granada Card before you leave home - online. Great deal and was the ONLY way for us to get into the Alhambra since every other way was booked.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to others – very pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was very central, safe, and clean.
Liked least: I wanted to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmll6543
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This truly is the perfect place to stay while visiting Granada! We were greeted by the lovely Leticia who not only gave us great advice on what to see and do but actually took us to a tapas place and gave us a very special introduction to Granada. This was on top of a very generous welcome basket of goodies! The apartment is in a very central yet quiet area. We walked everywhere in the old town and down the hill from the Alhambra. (We took the bus up but certainly could have walked.) The apartment is furnished beautifully with every attention to detail. The beds and furniture are very comfortable and the bathroom modern with a good supply of hot water. The building itself is also very beautiful and there is a lovely courtyard with a fountain to enjoy. If we are fortunate enough to return to Granada, this is definitely where we will hope to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, central location, beautiful and comfortable apartment and our hostess!
Liked least: Parking in the garage was a challenge but Leticia was a great help. Rent a small car!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thanks you very much for your words. You are a very friendly people, I'm very happy to meet you. I try all my guests feel a special treatment. I hope you like the sangría!.
I would like see you soon.

Leticia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardo n
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartament in a great location”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Providing a great review is the least we can do in order to compensate the wonderful stay that we had in this calle Ancha apartment this last November.

The apartment has been recently renovated with exquisite taste that is both beautiful but at the same time maintains all the modern and practical conveniences. It has an impressive master bedroom with TV and correct wardrobe space. The living room is stunningly decorated in a classical but modern and charming “Granadian” style. It has an independent kitchen and a lovely second bedroom with two beds.

The apartment is located in the quieter part of Granada’s centre and in a quiet street, walking distance from most of Granada’s stunning attractions and also includes a parking space that is essential to have if you want to stay in the centre and come into this city by car. It also has a fairly large and peaceful park nearby that embraces the Genil river if you need a quiet and peaceful walk to get away from the hassle and noise of the city centre.

Highly recommend staying in this incredibly beautiful apartment when visiting Granada. It is much nicer and authentic stay than staying in a Hotel. At the same time it is cheaper than a Hotel, especially if you plan to visit with kids or another couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic decoration and style, location and customer service.
Liked least: Getting into the parking is a little bit difficult because of the narrow street. When they explain the correct manoeuvre, it's easy thereafter
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busyrun
Villa General Belgrano, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing