We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean, comfortable”
Review of Hostal Nevada

Hostal Nevada
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Nevada
Ranked #76 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

3 of us booked a triple room here - with a bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean.
But mostly the staff here were very helpful and lovely people. We had a rental car and needed to go to a mechanic. The staff at reception helped us find a mechanic and then the cleaning lady actually took us there and explained our problem to the garage and got us a great price for the work.
Very reasonably priced rooms as well - even though Corpus Christi was on and most places were booked up, it only cost three of us 16 euro each, which is cheaper than some hostel accommodation!
You needed to leave the key at reception when you went out, but they were always very happy to open the main door for us no matter what time of morning!
Would definitely go back there!
Only issue is they do have a garage (10 euro/night), but it is a VERY tight squeeze to get in there, so watch out for that if you are taking a car.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadsB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
2
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
276 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

stayed here for 2 nights in april. i had asked for a quiet room and received a small room in the back that did not face the street, so thankfully i didn't have to put up with street noise. very basic room- bed, chair, storage cabinet, sink and shower stall- toilet was down the hall. no soap or shampoo or cup are provided unless you ask for them. the hotel is very near the cathdral and main sites of grenanda, can be reached by city bus from the bus station. the owner spoke english and was very available to ask any questions about tourist attractions- very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I arrived on a short schedule to this modest hostal, for a one-night stay. The owner or the shift manager and his wife were extremely helpful and had patience, with to look for online flight reservations, for the next da (on their pc!) and gave us their honest opinion for the best place to see a Flamenco show on that evening. Great attitude. The room was tiny and a little bit shabby, but I'm sure many travelers soon forget about this, as they interact with Irene and Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilimangiare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

The staff was very kind and helpful, we fell in the door about 1 o'clock. Just something was very funny for me... we asked a room with shower, just we didn't think here it means a shower cabin in the middle of the room....

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxxXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

The girl at reception was great, really helpful and friendly.

Thank god because we needed her help for the parking. Off a one way street, we had to get the car into a garage, it was a tight fit! However the problems were only beginging! Then had to get the car (it was a small-medium size) onto a lift...saying it was a tight fit would be generous. After the car had to be manouvered in the miniscule space in the tiny underground car park. Luckily we were the first to park that day, I have no idea how the two other cars got in there. We had to pay 15€ to park!!! This was not mentioned on the site.

The room was decent...you get what you pay for type. However the bed was extremely uncomfortable...almost like sleeping in a bowl. Shower wasn't very clean.

If you're not parking then perhaps it's worth 30€\night, providing you have a good back (in which case you won't upon leaving). Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Atlantida
Pension Atlantida
#98 of 122 in Granada
69 reviews
Pension La Milagrosa
#69 of 93 in Granada
40 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Alhambra Zoom
Alhambra Zoom
#67 of 136 in Granada
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Saray Hotel
#34 of 122 in Granada
1,490 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nevada

Property: Hostal Nevada
Address: Calle Tablas 8, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price range (per night): $66
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Nevada 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing