We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Puerta de Las Granadas
Ranked #17 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed two nights and were welcomed warmly and given marvellous information on where to go ans what to see in Granada. The hotel had booked out Alhambra Tickets in advance for us and gave plenty of information on the Alhambra.
A good location could not be closer to the Alhambra - just a short walk form the entrance. Tea and coffee available all day in the breakfast room too. Rooms were very pleasant. A little gem!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and your kinds words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Granada and our Hotel. Thank you very much for your good review that will help us to improve our service.

Kindest Regards

Joaquín Tovar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    360
    92
    27
    11
See reviews for
135
570
60
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malaga
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Visited this small but very clean hotel last week. Very centric and very clean. The rooms are small but quite comfortable for a day or two days stay. The best part is you don't have to walk to the city centre . Recommended for couples.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor and your kind words. We are very glad that your stay, was so satisfactory. We hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards

Joaquín Tovar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
618 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Albayzin location of this hotel is great and around the corner from the bus to the Alhambra and lots of restaurants. Carlos and his colleague at the front desk were particularly helpful booking our hotel in Valencia and getting us tickets for the Alhambra. The room itself is quite basic, with a tiny bathroom with a shower. There was no wardrobe or drawers but a rail which we used for drying laundry. It was a challenge to do the laundry in the microscopic washbasin. They said they had two computers for guests use. This sounded great until you tried to use them. They were old computers no longer used by the staff and were terribly slow and would freeze all the time. It looked like they had been used and abused by lots of previous guests. There was a breakfast room but we preferred to eat at local restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear guest:

We are really very sorry that the Hotel has not fulfilled your expectations. We are taking into account your opinion to improve the quality of our computers . We cannot help but reminding that we have free WI-FI of 20M in the whole Hotel.

Our rooms have their origin in a historical building of the 19th century in the very center of the Alhambra and its size corresponds to the rehabilitation of the same one for the hotel use, without the dimensions of the rooms being able to be modified.

Thank you very much for opinion and your kind words about our Staff we are glad they were helpful for you.

Kindest Regards

Joaquin Tovar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicante
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We would definately return to this quaint, immaculate hotel. It is in a fantastic position with just a short walk up hill to the Alhambra and a short walk down to the square with lots of bars, restaurants and cafes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the top floor, where the views over Granada were magnificent and the room was of adequate size and beautifully presented.

Room Tip: The top floor room was definately the best part of the hotel, with magnificent views all round
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thumperludders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor and your kind words, which helps us to grow and to recognize that we do things in a correct way.

We are very glad that your stay was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed your stay in Granada and our Hotel.

We hope to have you here in the future again.

Cordial Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2012

After reading good reviews here, I was not disappointed by the reality. Let me focus on the fact that we visited with my 89-year-old mother (her birthday). We had two adjoining front rooms with balcony (3rd floor) for three nights. An extra outside door on our own 'corridor' gave us privacy. The rooms were quiet, even at the front (the street was empty at night). Nice view (see pic). Thankfully the air conditioner could also heat, because we were there in January and my mother feels the cold. There is a lift (elevator) as far as the 3rd floor. Taxi rank is 100 m down the hill, or they will phone and the taxi comes in 2 minutes (and they tell the driver where you want to go!). Hotel is up a moderately steep hill but my mother was OK with her stick. There are some cobbled surfaces to negotiate around the town. We gladly took the hotel's buffet breakfast to save my mother a walk in the morning--and it was very useful to stop in the dining room for a tea or coffee at any time during the day we needed a break. We all liked the firm beds! Restaurants we liked were the Salinas Taberna (200m) and Cunini (taxi). Hotel booked Alhambra visit and Flamenco evening (without food, on their good advice); the bus ride to Flamenco is fun in itself, watching the driver negotiate the narrow streets. Absolutely the friendliest, nicest, most helpful staff--all of them--with good english. We paid a lot for the air tickets at short notice, but a reasonable room rate and a friendly phone call to the manager before we booked made us realise we would be happy and not in an anonymous big hotel, and so we were!

Room Tip: Don't worry about the front being noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor and your kind words. We are very glad that your stay, and specially your mother's, was so satisfactory. We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards

Joaquín Tovar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Carlos V
#26 of 122 in Granada
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,175 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Property: Puerta de Las Granadas
Address: Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#20 Family Hotel in Granada
Price range (per night): $55 - $134
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing