We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A View Just Like the Photo!”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony view
sitting-room and mezzanine from the sitting -room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
balcony view
sitting-room and mezzanine
from the sitting -room
bedroom with arch and wardrobe
kitchen and passage to sitting-room
tiling blue bathroom
night view from the balcony
day view from the balcony
main entrance and balcony above
festival Rocio in June
Romeria el Rocio
the flat is in the house below. The one in the middle of the picture
at Easter  expectacular proccessions view from the Balcony
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Evalynne...
Merida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A View Just Like the Photo!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a kooky little flat with a fantastic view. We moved the dining table in front of the window with a view of the Alhambra & lit a candle for a more romantic setting than any of the nearby restaurants.

Our only disappointment with our dining experience was a lack of wine glasses (in Spain!) to accompany our good bottle of red, & a less than fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen drawers could use a good cleaning -- & dried food on the pans was not appetizing. General attention to detail here would make a big difference.

There are tons of blankets & plenty of bedding, and a large bath. The double bed barely fits into the bedroom, with maybe a foot to spare at the foot, & the bath is through the living area & down some slightly rickety stairs. This flat is definitely not for people with any mobility issues!

Yet with all these drawbacks, it was still such fun to watch the people on the road below from our great vantage point on the balcony. And the view of the Alhambra will remain in my memory for a very long time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamalajea...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location, fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was perfect. We loved the balcony, looking out during the day and night seeing lots of people exploring the area on their way to the Alhambra.
We were a family of four, our two daughters slept on the bed deck. Fine for a family but does not afford privacy if that is needed in your party. We had the small double bedroom, very compact but perfectly comfortable. The bathroom is tucked away under the bedroom. It is very spacious and clean with everything you need of for a short stay. Shower gel, shampoo., loo rolls , hair drier, etc. Plenty of towels too. There is a small cooking area which is really useful, we missed not having a tea towel to dry the dishes! We took a taxi from the station to the apartment. Everyone knows the street as it is so picturesque and central. We phoned David upon arrival who met us at the apartment and explained everything. There is a dvd player, some dvd and of course wifi! The only thing missing was additional fans as it was extremely hot in the bedroom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and style of property
Liked least: lack of an additional fan
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place made our holiday very special, watching the world go by along the famous Carrera Del Darro was an amazing experience. Both David and Lola were extremely helpful and you couldn't ask for a more equipped apartment. Perfect - We shall return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita V
2 reviews
“The best decision we could have made”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stay in the apartment for 3 nights. The apartment offers much better accommodation than the neighboring hotel Zaguan del Darro. The location could not have been better : a short walk to Plaza Nueva. The apartment is located on Carrera del Darro which is on the "must" to do list for Grenada. We also loved the Alhambra view from the balcony. We walked everywhere even to Alhambra. If you book the tickets ahead of time you do not need to enter Alhambra through the main entrance and can easily walk to the entrance that is closer to the Plaza Nueva. If we decide to go to Grenada again we will certainly stay at the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view from the balcony
Liked least: There was a mix up with the key delivery. But this hapened only because we did not have a cell phone to notify the owner that we arrived. The owner expects you to call when you arrive. We thought it would be OK to notify about the time a day before.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Granada, Alhambra views too”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Privilege to stay in historic property with views of the Alhambra. Very pretty and welcoming decor and cool even in a heat wave. The balcony above the street is perfect for relaxing in the evening and watching the passing show. Great location with easy access to the town, transport and Alhambra.
The beds were comfy and the apartment was beautifully maintained with a good shower and everything provided for an easy stay. Very helpful owner and charming gentleman acting as agent to meet us on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Historic property with everything provided
Liked least: not staying longer
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing