We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Lounge and living area with nice views
Lounge and living area
Views from the roof terrace and the lounge
Bedroom
Roof terrace
Kitchen
Bathroom
Access to the roof terrace
Facade
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
Surroundings
More views from the roof terrace
More views from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
cw1215
Naramata, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

To start off, we are seasoned travellers who have rented vacation rentals all over the world. We are also fit retirees who walked over 200 Km's on this vacation, the street to the house is very steep with large cobblestones and I was unable to pull my carry on bag up one section. The house is on a few levels which is ok however the steps to the deck are "interesting" being very very narrow. The view is awesome however we left after 2 nights because it was so noisy we could not sleep. The bedroom is on the street side and it felt like people were walking through the bedroom. It is near a park?where there were people walking, talking,shouting etc until 3-4am. Not sure if it was because of a weekend or what. The apartment itself is ok.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our property and we apologize for any inconvenience that we might have caused. As you know, our holiday home lies in Granada's historic Moorish Albayzín quarter. This neighbourhood is protected as Heritage of Mankind by UNESCO. It preserves its historic character and traditional elements such as the cobblestone pavement. It lies also almost entirely on a sometimes quite steep hillside. Hence, the access to this part of the city is frequently through stairs and sometimes quite steep streets. Nevertheless, our house itself lies in a street with a very gentle slope. The window of the bedroom such as all other windows close very tightly and protect the inside from noise. There is also quiet air-conditioning and heating that allows you to keep the windows closed and thus, avoid noise arising from people passing by. If one keeps the windows open, however, noise from the street will be unavoidable at any floor of the house. There is a public square nearby where people can gather at any time. Sometimes these people don't respect the rules of good conduct and lack due respect of the neighbours. If this were the case, we would have been pleased to call the police asking them to restablish order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisy2107
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best apartment!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely loved everything about this apartment. Just as described and even better. So much character. Everything you need. The Alhambra view from the terrace of this apartment is unbeatable. Can't wait to return. Maybe not for the elderly if stairs and low bits to knock your head on are an issue but if not go for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana K
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a lovely home! We absolutely loved it. It's exactly as advertised. It was super clean, air conditioner, hot water, and WiFi. The terrace was amazing and we loved sitting up there every day with such a gorgeous view of the Alhambra. The only thing we didn't love was the incredibly small shower with low ceilings. It was difficult to shower, but everything else was perfect... so small price to pay. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with views of Alhambra”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The loft apartment was great (but you have to watch your head in a couple of spots and I would not suggest having too many red wines on the terrace balcony and then coming down the stairs). Nadia and Artur were great. The location is close to Plaza Neuavo so you can walk (or take a cheap taxi) to anywhere in the central area of Granada. The Alhambra is magnificent - we did an organised tour which was really informative but they take you through the Alhambra and Generalife in about 2 hours - in retrospect it would have been great to have spent more time in the Alhambra just absorbing the magnificent stucco work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empire-ea...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There is no dispute that the view to The Alhambra is stunning, BUT there are more than one minus points associated with this property. Yes it is old and has been partially renovated but the tiny kitchen is on a different level to where plates and glasses are kept; the terrace is two levels higher and just about needs to be crawled up. There are no hand rails and my 6 foot 1 inch husband had to duck before going through most doors. The stand out problem with this property was the shower over the bath (see pic), the area of which was encroached by the staircase to the level above, allowing about 45cm from the wall before you head came into contact with the underside of the steps. Other issues prospective renters should be aware of include having to drag luggage up cobblestone steps and lanes AFTER being dropped at the closest point by taxi. This old part of Granada is made up of a labyrinth cobblestone lanes which are difficult to walk on and slippery when dry. If you are young and fit this property may suit you. Yes Nadia was lovely but she spoke very little English. Again, the view was amazing...but!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
As stated in the description of our property, Casa-Mirador La Alhacena is a typical town house in the historic Albayzín quarter of Granada. It has approximately 65 square meters that are distributed mainly on two floors. There is also a roof terrace with breathtaking views. The house was build most likely in the 18th century and modified several times since then. In this sense, we agree that the house is "old" given that it preserves its main structure that dates back to more than one century. There are photos from the 19th century that clearly show our property. Nevertheless, it is not correct that the house has only been "partially renovated". The last renovation was very respectful trying to keep as much as possible of the historic substance and character and thus, of its charm and beauty. Evidently, this means that it is not comparable with a modern flat or condominium since typical houses in historic neighbourhoods are unusually rather small with low ceilings and small doors. Nevertheless, we agree that the shower over the bathtub is not very comfortable and not optimal. We will definitely try to find a better solution as soon as our financial situation will allow us to do so. The staircase leading to the roof terrace is rather steep and there is no space nor any need for hand rails. It is sufficiently narrow so that one can easily support oneself on the surrounding walls. We also state very clearly that our house lies in a pedestrian street in an historic neighbourhood. This implies that it will not be possible to reach the house directly by car or taxi. It also implies that one will have to walk at not very long distance over cobblestone pavements and stairs that are typical for this part of the historic city center. Finally, we would like to highlight that we are fully aware that our property is not suitable for people with reduced mobility (PRM). Consequently, we cannot and do not offer it as PRM friendly but there should be no problem for elderly people with sufficiently good health.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing