We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, Excellent service”

La Estrella Oriental
Ranked #665 of 1,771 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 May 2016

While looking for a Chines restaurant in Granada, we found this one in the city centre near 'Plaza Isabel'.
Special fried Rice and Shrimp noodles of a good portion and tasty.
I enjoyed best was the sesame fried chicken breasts.
The young girl who served was very pleasant and could speak some English.
The food was reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

10 of us booked a table at this lovely restaurant. The food was lovely, service was superb and the atmosphere was great. The food was served quickly and we finished the food in no time. I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Down a side street the front of the restaurant doesn't look very inviting. Inside though it is an OK Chinese restaurant. Wouldn't pass muster in London, but I guess in Sevilla is not a bad choice if you're looking for non-Spanish food

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank dahokolomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I wet there because of some positive reviews I read about it.
I took a lunch menu for E 6.75.
As already mentioned by other the spring roll was the 'best'.
The noodles and the lemon chicken were tasteless and made with little care.
The meat was of the lowest quality, essentially junk.

In general it's my impression the Chinese restaurants in Granada are of low quality.
I have visited others and made similar experiences!

Its better to avoid this place.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zhyrhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

We went to La Estrella Oriental after reading the positive reviews on Trip Adviser.
Unfortunately we won't be going back.
We selected dishes from the menu rather than choosing one of the Menu del Días.
The spring roll was probably the best part of the meal.
The servings were large but the ribs and the special noodle dish were very much lacking in taste.
On the good side, the staff were very attentive but the whole experience was very disappointing.

2  Thank GranadaGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Estrella Oriental also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Pulianas, Province of Granada
 

Been to La Estrella Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing