We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 92
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 182
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Granada Centro(Granada)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
USD 193
USD 156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
USD 66
USD 55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari(Granada)(Great Value!)
USD 72
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Leo(Granada)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Granada(Granada)
USD 102
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
864
402
156
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
402
156
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneralife gardenssummer palacewithin the wallshalf boardqueen isabellaterrace restaurantalhambra complexformer monasteryalhambra tourterrace overlookingticket officebreakfast and dinnernasrid palacehistoric buildingcar parkluxury hotelfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Disappointing - Wonderful views, appalling service
If you want to stay in the most specatcular setting with amazing views, in a unique historical setting then you will not be disappointed. This was our second visit for that purpose and memories of a service level last time that has sadly disappeared. We had four meals / drinks on the Patio due to the setting but had to seek out staff on three occasions to pay the bill. On one occasion we even went to the reception in search for staff only to be told to go back and find someone so we could sign, there was no attempt to take the problem away from us. There is no ambiance or space in the hotel for evening drinks or a coffee. The lounge is dark, empty and univiting. The bedrooms are basic but clean like an average 3* hotel room, but the views of the Alhambra and the gardens are exquisite.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Your review and the positive remarks are very appreciated. We take note of your comments about things less positive and will be in our minds to improve.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We had two rooms here both clean and quiet . The rooms are rather 60s in style but really functional and perfectly good . Nice bathrooms . The staff were very pleasant and we had a great stay even though the weather was very cold ! Taxis will bring you right up to the door . Bus C3 runs to the town and brings you 3/4 of the way up . Regular cheap service . There are pretty terraces and gardens with some ruins of the Alhambra baths all within the hotel grounds . Great views . Wisteria over terrace . Breakfast was excellent with fresh bread every time and lovely local style cakes and buns . Fried eggs cooked to order were excellent as was the omelette . Nice staff . Dinner in the main restaurant was also surprisingly good because you are a " captive "audience but it was lovely food well cooked and well served by nice staff . I thought it was all round very good indeed and I want to come back and visit again . One Warning - the hotel can not and does not get you tickets or tours of the Alhambra - you MUST book these in advance yourself and, when we went, they were sold out 3 months in advance . I suggest getting a local guide - ours had a Phd on the Alhambra . Get tickets for each day of your stay if you can .

Room Tip: Room 113 was nice
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentKritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Kent,

Firstly we wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for your excellent review. Surely several informations and remarks will be very appreciated by other guests. Your mention about the staff is very motivating for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This historic place, previously a San Francisco Monastry, is beautifully renovated to preserve its remains from the moorish period. It is surely a unique experience to stay in Alhambra! Take the time to visit the patio, the Nazari room, the honeycomb work above the tomb of Isabella and Ferdinand, the fountain and surely the gardens leading to the main entrance. The restaurant offers a decent breakfast buffet with eggs to order. Dinner there was average though. Amenities are good except for the very slow wifi. Globally service is good but concierge service is rather weak except for Diego who really made our stay. This is an official thank you for Diego who did wonders for us finding an Alhambra tour at a time it was fully booked (we did not know we had to book in advance), he recommended as well a great restaurant and a flamenco show.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Tanmouss,

Firstly we wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for your kind review and the positive remarks. Surely it will be useful for other guests, and definitely it is motivating for the staff -Diego in this case-. We have taken note about the wifi to improve it.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I stayed with my family for Easter weekend and we booked 2 rooms for 3 nights at €400 per room per night (excluding breakfast!) so as you can imagine we had very high expectations. The hotel is located within the ground of the Alhambra (but with no privileged access to it) so it is very quiet and relaxing but a bit far from the town centre. Moreover the hotel grounds are open to the public so you always have tourists walking in and out of the hotel which doesn't make the experience particularly exclusive or private. The hotel was an old convent so the outside of the building is beautiful but unfortunately they completely renovated the inside with a very modern and bland style that makes it look like a non-descriptive business hotel. The hotel is clearly understaffed since there is no doorman/porter but the front desk staff are in charge of reception/concierge/luggage/parking etc. We booked for Alhambra tour for 10am and when we checked in they told us that it would instead start at 8am! The hotel has a beautiful external terrace with a pond but they don't offer any service so if you want a drink you need to go inside, order it, they deliver it but then you need to bring back the glasses! The bedrooms don't even have a duvet but they give you old blankets which would only look fine in a hostel. In the bathrooms you don't even have cotton swabs. The buffet breakfast is ok but nothing amazing (€17 per person). If you can book it for €200/250 a night I would say go for it, otherwise it is just not worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards the Albacin and not the entrance gardens.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeloMaccaferri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Angelo,

We thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. We appreciate your review and the positive remarks. The location of this hotel inside the Alhambra grounds give the guest unique experiences but it is true that at certain times during Easter there was many visitors, as everywhere. Some of your comments are not exact but anyway we regret that your feeling is not satisfactory.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It is an absolute privilege to stay at this hotel which is part of the Alhambra compound and it's history. The hotel used to be a monastery and Queen Isabel and King Ferdinand were buried here before they were transferred to the royal chapel. The staff is extremely accommodating. When the WIFI did not reach my room (119) I was moved to another one with stronger signal. If you are bringing a car, make sure the hotel registers the license plate so you can enter the gate of the Alhambra. The hotel is located on the hill on top of Granada so do bring sneakers as you will do a lot of walking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank angelagaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Angela,

We wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. We appreciate your review. It is very satisfactory for the staff to read that you have enjoyed the stay here.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews