We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
943
497
113
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
497
113
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town alhambra view taxi fare charming hotel albaicin district sitting room lots of character no lift century building breakfast was excellent breakfast room short walk third floor tea and coffee car park top floor
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The highlight is actually getting to this hotel. What a taxi ride! Lugging your suitcases up the stone steps is definitely not for the elderly or infirm!! Beautiful Andalusian courtyard but rooms are a bit of let down. Dark basic rooms with tiny disfunctional bathroom ,are difficult for 4 people in the suite. Staff were a little distant and whilst not unfriendly did not go out of their way to assist. Breakfast very ordinary. However for the price and the location it is probably worth it

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gabrielle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Gabrielle,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time reviewing our Hotel after your stay in January. We hope you brought back home wonderful memories from Granada.
Regarding the access, the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés is a XVI century building situated in the ALBAYCIN quarter, pedestrian area where most of the streets have steps. The taxis, however reach the main street close to the Hotel and you only have to climb a few steps to reach the hotel. We would like to remind you that our staff are at your entire disposal to help you with the luggage and with all you may need.
We are feeling so sad to know that your room did not meet your expectation. Be sure that this kind of room is the most suitable for a family. The Duplex is wide, with a mezzanine with 2 beds and independent area (private tv in both floors) and a big bathroom to share. The Duplex Family rooms are the most reviewed by all our guest travelling with kids. Our aim was that you spent a comfortable stay sharing your room with your children.
Referring to our staff, we would say that our thinking is pretty clear, assist our guests in everything they may need: Making its best providing the best service 24 hours a day in all the shifts.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your time, and we hope that if you ever come back to Granada you ´ll remember about us.
Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Have just spent a night at the Palacio de Santa Ines, tucked away in the Albaicin neighbourhood of Granada. If you don´t know Granada, this barrio is opposite the Alhambra and a 5-minute walk to the cathedral. The hotel is simply stunning, & the reception staff were exceptionally friendly. We were given a 2-level room (more room than we needed, but we didn´t complain) which was beautifully decorated. The bathroom was a good size and the shower boasted hot water & good water pressure. The only less than fabulous thing I would say (if I had to) is that the breakfast room is small, but the food was lovely, & I wouldn´t not stay there because of it; in fact, I wouldn´t hesitate to stay there again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018


Dear Guest,
Many thanks for appreciating all our services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere, the staff hospitality, the room and the hotel itself.
It was a pleasure to receive you. I hope you´ll stay with us in your next trip to Granada
Thanks again for your 5 maximum evaluation
Best regards,
Customer Department Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

My Wife and myself just stayed three nights here and it is a lovely hotel, the building its self is beautiful on the inside. The staff are some of the most friendly I have met they all do their job extremely well. the hotel is spotless and the breakfast more than enough, and it sits under the Alhambra Palace perfectly placed for all the site seeing you will do in Granada.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank macjockle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for appreciating all our services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere, the staff hospitality, the room and the hotel itself.
It was a pleasure to receive you. I hope you´ll stay with us in your next trip to Granada
Thanks again for your time and high evaluation , you´ll always welcomed
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for a long weekend in January 2018. It is a short walk from the airport bus drop off point in town ( as long as you aren’t laden with heavy suitcases).
The reception area/ enclosed courtyard with the exposed old Renaissance paintings, adds to one’s general excitement of having arrived in the town of the Alhambra!
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were especially grateful for the help and advice for getting to Beas de Granada, from where we trekked back into town through the Sierra Nevada. They were also very good about storing our luggage after we checked out on our last day. We had all day before we needed to get to the airport so it was good to have this facility.
The complimentary bottle of wine in the room was much appreciated.
We had the family room with an extra bed in the mezzanine. I loved the hand painted sinks in the bathroom. The room was spotlessly clean. Shower was excellent.
The hotel serves complimentary tea, coffee and snacks in the afternoons. We didn’t think we would be around but somehow found ourselves back at the hotel most afternoons. Enjoying a free cuppa and snack was great!
The hotel is well located if you are happy to walk. The Alhambra and most of the sights are within walking distance. We didn’t realise that the Hammam Al Andalus, where we had booked a pamper after our trek, was just minutes away from the hotel.
I would recommend Palacio Santa de Ines very highly.

Room tip: We didn’t want to pay extra for the room with the Alhambra view but if you can stretch yourself, go for it!
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roshan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018


Dear Guest,
We just want to thank you for kind evaluation and your description of the Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay in the hotel. In my Name and on the name of all the staff, thanks one again, it was an absolute pleasure to receive you. We hope to see you in a very short future. You ´ll always be welcomed. Consider this your home
Best regards
Customer Service Department


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We loved our four-night stay at El Palacio. The staff went out of their way to meet our every need. The room was classy and immaculate. Breakfasts were ample. The view of the Alhambra from our Room 32 was unforgettable. Definitely 5-star. The only problem was inconsistent WIFI reception from our room, but it was fine in the lobby and in the room during some low-use WIFI periods. Can't recommend it highly enought!

Room tip: 32- private, fantastic Alhambra view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judythr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Judith ,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. We are feeling so gratified to know that you enjoy the four days stay in room nº 32, with such beautiful views to the Alhambra.
Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our Service The Wifi system has been inspected after receiving your review, the connection now is absolutely fine.
Thanks once again for your time. It has been a real pleasure receiving you in our hotel.
We hope to see you in very short future
Best regards
Customer Department Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews