We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Lodging, Helpful Host, Near Alhambra.”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Entrance to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance to house
Bedroom Flat A Bedroom Flat A
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Main Entrance to house
Bedroom Flat A
Bedroom Flat A
Living room FlatA
Living room FlatA
Living room FlatA
Living room FlatA
Living room FlatA
Living room FlatA
Living room FlatA
Bedroom Flat A
Bedroom Flat A
Bedroom Flat A
Bedroom Flat A
Bedroom Flat B
Bedroom Flat B
Bedroom Flat B
Bedroom Flat B
Entrance to Flat B
Kitchen area Flat B
Kitchen area Flat B
Kitchen area Flat B
Kitchen Flat A
Kitchen Flat A
Kitchen Flat A
Kitchen Flat A
Bathroom Flat B
Bathroom Flat B
Bathroom Flat B
Entrance Flat B
Balcony Flat B
View from Flat B
Kitchen
Living room
Bathroom, Aptmt A
Patio area Aptmt. A
View from the living room
View from the bed room
Richard and Esperanza in patio area Flat B
The Albayzin from our neighbourhood
The walk up through Alhambra woods
Carmen de los Martires, Alhambra woods
Fountain in Alhambra woods
Campo de los Martires, Alhambra woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hiroshige
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Lodging, Helpful Host, Near Alhambra.”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Alhambra Hill, Apartment A is a no-frills, modestly-priced option in a city with many over-priced tourist hotels. What you get is pretty much what you see advertised on TripAdvisor. If you do not require luxury, the apartment will be fine.

What you can't see is that Richard is a generous host and source of information about Granada and the Alhambra. We didn't research the city beforehand, but it didn't matter. We got all the information we needed, and more, from Richard. (Of course, you really have to have your Alhambra reservation(s) weeks, if not months, in advance.)

The other thing you can't see (but others also comment on this too) is that this apartment is not for the physically challenged. It is a climb to get to the apartment. Worse, although it is only about 1000 meters from the Alhambra, those 1000 meters are at about a forty degree grade. It's too close to do anything but walk, but the walk (both up and back down) is genuinely difficult. Most people will be able to cope, but it is worth being warned.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haniuk200...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delightful time in Granada”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our host Richard was very helpful. He gave us a lot of useful information about where to eat and shop. He also recommended restaurants not to mention a map with directions to all the places listed.
The property was comfortable. It had all the amenities necessary for our needs. The location was beautiful better than we had expected. We were so close to the Alhambra Palace and used to go for night walks nearly every day. Shops and restaurants were nearby, easy to get to.
We loved the fact that there is so much to see and do. The only thing that made us uncomfortable was the heat of the night it was around 24 degrees Celsius at night and went up to 37 degrees Celsius during the day. But this did not deter us from having fun. We would recommend the accommodation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Glad you both enjoyed your holiday! All the very best, R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plateaurd
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Naturally cool in summer and convenient location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Location for us was perfect and the hosts were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Great advice on places to eat and places to visit.internet access and satellite TV with Program's in English were appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There are steps to get there which some older and less mobile people may find challenging
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and do hope your onward trip has been successful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Helen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Owners, Charming Apartment and Great Position.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were given such a warm and friendly welcome by Richard & Esperanza. Richard gave us invaluable advice and suggestions even before we left for our holiday. We can highly recommend this delightful small apartment in the historic centre. It is so convenient for seeing the sites of Granada; for instance the entrance to the Alhambra is only a short walk away. As we watched art ceramics being produced in Esperanza's studio, we felt a real connection to this amazing lively city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of old Granada”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in the old cobbled hilly area of the Realejo, near the Plaza Nueva but tucked away, this apartment was just perfect. Overlooking a patio filled with sweet smelling wisteria and jasmine, and a lemon tree, we could also see one of the lower towers of the Alhambra and there were open views across the roofs of the old Jewish quarter.
Our excellent hosts, Richard and Esperanza were unobtrusively friendly and helpful, providing ample information for those new to Granada.
It was quite a climb to the apartment, so not really suitable for those with fitness issues. The accommodation was very comfortable, and cool despite the heat outside. The kitchen area, though small, had everything we needed to produce simple meals and there are plenty of good places to eat out nearby. We particularly enjoyed los Martinetes in Campo del Principe, Realejo where the knowledgeable owner recommended delicious local dishes.
Expect to shop for food in the old fashioned way as there are no large supermarkets nearby. It was much more interesting buying fruit and veg at a stall, and there are several Chinese run stores for basic goods.
From this apartment, everything is within walking distance and we found plenty to do in the 10 days of our stay, venturing outside the city by bus only once: an hour away is Guadix, interesting for its cave district, cathedral and Alcazaba.
Altogether, a wonderful stay in a beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing