We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to Granada sights, at an excellent price”
Review of Hotel Ana Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ana Maria
Ranked #109 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 10 May 2015

While looking for a well-priced hotel away from the centre of Granada, so that we could have an easy, near-by place to park, we came across the Ana Maria. What a surprise ! Our spacious room had two comfortable beds that together were the size of a king, a big closet, a bidet, a bathtub, hair dryer, and Wi-Fi -- everything we wanted. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the neighborhood quiet. Not only that, but we had a nice walk to the Cathedral in less than 15 minutes, and walked around many other neighborhoods for the day before strolling back. We were so pleased we stayed an extra night. We couldn't believe the price. Thank you, Ana Maria !

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PirateSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2015

The price and location of this hotel are both quite good, and as other reviewers have commented, it's pretty clean. However, they appear to achieve that cleanliness by dousing the entire place in ammonia, resulting in a horrible, overpowering chemical smell that makes it difficult to breathe. We ended up sleeping with the windows open in order to air the place out a little, but then the street noise made it hard to sleep.

Also, one day, we forgot to put the do not disturb sign on the door, and when we returned, I found that the cleaning staff had put my toiletry bag IN the bidet. Gross.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank MW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was the cheapest option which is why we went for it. It was basic but clean which was the most important thing. The only thing was the bath had some filler in it which didn't look very nice so we resorted to showers as we were only there for the weekend. The room was good and the staff were friendly. The hotel has parking which costs €12 a day which is slightly cheaper than the public parking outside. However it is a little bit confusing to get to (luckily we spoke Spanish so no problem but other travelers might have struggled. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel provided breakfast you had to pay for but it was just your basic breakfast ate at a really nice little cakeshop outside although there are a few other little cafes you can eat in. The hotel is located about 10min walk from the cathedral and the Centro and 20min walk from la alhambra so close enough for the price really. We managed to walk everywhere. Overall it was a very good experience and if you are looking for something basic but practical this is defo the place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am sure YOU CAN find a better place to stay in Granada. This is a very old hotel and you won't miss it because it's an old big building right when you enter the city. If you want to stay away from Alhambra at a good rate it may be a good choice but notice: there is a Dance Club near by and if you get a room with a window towards back you won't get much sleep... we had to demand for a change of room because the music was incredibly loud...

Room Tip: The rooms facing back are really noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanacnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you want to spend a night in Granada it's a place to be taken in consideration. It's cheap, but you don't get too much. Old furniture, but decent , bathroom in my case was renovated . Not very close to the city center, but 15 min walk is not that painfull.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Reino de Granada Hotel
#90 of 124 in Granada
150 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#60 of 124 in Granada
270 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Hotel Don Juan
Hotel Don Juan
#81 of 124 in Granada
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2 Granada
#72 of 124 in Granada
329 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Atlantida
Pension Atlantida
#110 of 124 in Granada
83 reviews
Urban Dream Granada
#53 of 124 in Granada
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ana Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ana Maria

Address: Camino Ronda 101, 18004 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $57 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ana Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ana Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing