We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
3
11
22
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
22
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The price and location of this hotel are both quite good, and as other reviewers have commented, it's pretty clean. However, they appear to achieve that cleanliness by dousing the entire place in ammonia, resulting in a horrible, overpowering chemical smell that makes it difficult to breathe. We ended up sleeping with the windows open in order to air the place out a little, but then the street noise made it hard to sleep.

Also, one day, we forgot to put the do not disturb sign on the door, and when we returned, I found that the cleaning staff had put my toiletry bag IN the bidet. Gross.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank MW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was the cheapest option which is why we went for it. It was basic but clean which was the most important thing. The only thing was the bath had some filler in it which didn't look very nice so we resorted to showers as we were only there for the weekend. The room was good and the staff were friendly. The hotel has parking which costs €12 a day which is slightly cheaper than the public parking outside. However it is a little bit confusing to get to (luckily we spoke Spanish so no problem but other travelers might have struggled. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel provided breakfast you had to pay for but it was just your basic breakfast ate at a really nice little cakeshop outside although there are a few other little cafes you can eat in. The hotel is located about 10min walk from the cathedral and the Centro and 20min walk from la alhambra so close enough for the price really. We managed to walk everywhere. Overall it was a very good experience and if you are looking for something basic but practical this is defo the place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am sure YOU CAN find a better place to stay in Granada. This is a very old hotel and you won't miss it because it's an old big building right when you enter the city. If you want to stay away from Alhambra at a good rate it may be a good choice but notice: there is a Dance Club near by and if you get a room with a window towards back you won't get much sleep... we had to demand for a change of room because the music was incredibly loud...

Room Tip: The rooms facing back are really noisy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanacnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you want to spend a night in Granada it's a place to be taken in consideration. It's cheap, but you don't get too much. Old furniture, but decent , bathroom in my case was renovated . Not very close to the city center, but 15 min walk is not that painfull.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We found this hotel by coincidence and were very happy with it. The staff was always available, contrarly from what i red in other reviews. Cheap parking (10 euros) located right behind the hotel. The wireless internet doesn't get to the rooms, you have to go to the lobby where I never had a problem with it. The location is good, just a few streets away from the center, but quite far from the alhambra if you wish to walk there. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews