We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day visit”
Review of Rallye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rallye
Ranked #102 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We found that the hotel was poor in that it was very average quality and cleanliness as well as very tired. It is too far to tourist activities and any good restaurants but was cheap. Past it's use by its use by date. Reason we selected was parking facilities but that cost 17E per night.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank StewGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice clean hotel, well furnished. Reception staff very helpful. Room fairly large, bathroom well fitted with good shower. Went down for breakfast on the first morning and was made to feel unwanted so didn't go back. We booked without the breakfast, intending to pay if we wanted one, and I would do that again and go up into town for breakfast, where there is plenty of choice.

Usual gripe about black mould in the shower, why don't hotels spray once a month or so with a Dettox spray to get rid of it?

There is free WiFi, but it seemed to be so slow that I never actually got on to any sites after logging on!!

It is a stiff uphill walk to the Cathedral area and takes out 20 to 30 minutes. Taxis are frequent, but unfortunately the hotel is on a dual carriageway and you therefore need to work out which side of it you need to be on before you hail the taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 2 days as part of our honeymoon. Nice clean room with a beautiful bed. Localization is good (approx. 25 minute walk to Alhambra). Parking in the back is ideal, yet fairly costly. Tv has no English channels, but free wifi makes up for that. Unfortunately no pool (there is a pool option in a nearby gym for 12 euro per person).

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank smookeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We visited Granada for our wedding anniversary. The hotel Rallye was a nice, mid-price choice. The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was spotless with shower gels etc being replaced each day.

Free wi-fi was very welcome as well. A few problems getting the TV to work, but this was only minor irritation. The main issue was noisy neighbours in an adjoining room - lots of door slamming etc.

Staff were very efficient, helpful but not pushy. And spoke excellent English - bonus!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UmAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed here in October
Staff were friendly and helpful, it has no bar but whats the point so much in Granada I would stay here again..
Parking maybe a bit high but saying that it cost me more having my car towed. It is perfect for walking through the city.
Works outside but never bothered us but you can not hold the hotel responsible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Urban Dream Granada
#55 of 123 in Granada
423 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#40 of 123 in Granada
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allegro Granada
#26 of 123 in Granada
540 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#25 of 123 in Granada
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rallye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rallye

Address: Camino Ronda 107, 18003 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $78 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Mid-rise Hotel situated in the heart of downtown, convenient to major business & commercial centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Rallye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rallye Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing