We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
384
337
99
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
337
99
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location huge bath sun loungers small pool boutique style hotel walking distance to everything car parking bring earplugs nice breakfast recommend this hotel hotel location one way street three nights city centre street noise would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Located just off Gran Via Colon, and an easy walk to bus route to Alahambra. Major fresh food market ( St Augustin ) is almost next door. 100s of casual, and higher standard eateries in Old Town nearby. Breakfast is reasonably priced, and equates to most European hotels. Only disappointment is the “postage stamp” sized pool, with minimum relaxing space for many tired tourists.....

Room Tip: ( oops, adjacent office workers have a good view into your room if you put aside the curtains !! )
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flyer402477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your stay.
We feel happy you enjoyed hotel facilities and location.
About the swimming pool , we are sure you enjoy space and views. But you must understand that with its location it was imposible to built it bigger.
Regards,
Raúl/ hotel maneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We were able to leave our car in the hotel car park for a couple of hours for no extra charge after we'd checked out and this was a big help to us. The reception staff were extremely professional, helpful and cheerful and able to answer all our queries.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank sacripantroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your stay and nice comments.
It was a real pleasure for us to help you.
Next time we will keep doing our best in order to make you feel a little at home.
Regards,
Raúl/ hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

It was a wedding anniversary trip to explore Andalucia when we decided to stop over in Granada.

The only 2 weaknesses are:
- extremely difficult to drive in the old part of town trying to find the hotel
- breakfast

The hotel has a dedicated parking, which is great, staff are super friendly and ready to help. We really enjoyed our stay and grateful to great staff (especially a lady who advised us where to find delicious local sweets).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sepernus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your stay
We feel happy you enjoy your stay and hotel facilities.
Arriving to the hotel, is not difficult, it is even easier if you follow our instruction. One the client arrive to the hotel, we always recomend do not use the car, as from the hotel you can go easily walking everywhere.
Regards,
Raúl/ manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Very nice, non-fancy, clean comfortable hotel located near the Cathedral and central square of Granada, walking distance to the Alhambra (20-25 minutes uphill, 15 minutes downhill). Comfortable room. We did not have the hotel breakfast as there are small restaurants along the Gran Via de Colon within easy walking distance. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Great little bars on streets at front and back sides of hotel. Rooftop pool is a small dipping pool, too deep for small children, but the views of the city from there were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Lina,
We really thank you for your visit and nice comments.

It will be a pleasure to receive you again.
Regards,

Raúl/ hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Visited Granada last August 2017, and only in posting a review of this year's
travel did I realize I never actually published last year's.
So the Five Sense was a small, cool, clean hotel, 5 minutes walk away from Plaza Isabel La Catolica. The hotel was modern and clean, with plenty of toiletries supplied. Staff were pleasant, and the breakfast lounge was well stocked each morning with a good variety of fare. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Better late hey!,,,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank houseofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Do not warry, it is not late to receive your nice review.
We will be waiting for your next visit.
Thank you again and regards,

Raúl/ hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews