We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Airport bus stops an easy walk away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Ranked #22 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed for three nights and were pleasantly surprised to find it was located on a nice walking street with several tourist restaurants right outside the front door. A short walk (turn left out the door) to the plaza in front of City Hall (where there is a Tourist Information office) and then cross the street and you are in the Old Town area. We had a nice large room on the second floor (Rm 215) with large French doors in the bathroom that let in lots of light and opened for fresh air. Shower over large tub. There are no shampoos or lotions provided. We brought our own shampoo and had bought a bar of soap as we don't like liquid soap for showers. It was a very quiet room despite being on a noisy alley when you opened the windows. Bed and pillows seem to be some kind of TempurPedic variety and were comfortable enough. TV in English is somewhat limited. AC worked well. Safe in the room and a pot for boiling water with cups for tea which was provided. We prepaid for breakfast and it was average to good. It was an easy walk to and from the airport bus stop which is great as it is only about 4 Euro one way. Highly recommend taking the airport tourist bus if you arrive at the Granada airport and stay at this hotel. When we arrived at 10 pm there were no taxi's so don't count on that! The bus driver pointed the way to our hotel when we got off the bus. Get off at Puerta Real. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 215 is near the elevator so sometimes you hear people walking by, but the room was large and ha...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kkalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Great comment! We are sure that this will help future travelers choosing Hotel. Thanks for giving us your feedback, we will include your proposals for our future improvements. Thank you for helping us improve.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

We had a 3 night stay here. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room & bathroom were not particularly large, but both were clean and very comfortable and we would happily stay here again. It is located in a street lined with restaurants/bars, but soundproofing was great and our sleep was not affected by the noise outside.

Free wifi, sufficiently fast.

Breakfast buffet was great, good start to the day with a variety of options (fruit, cheeses, eggs, bread, cereal, coffee & tea, yoghurts, juices).

Staff were helpful and friendly - we were given a map and had destinations pointed out to us, and advice about public transport.

Location: excellent, we were able to walk around Granada from here, bus links are nearby (including to the bus station), the Corral del Carbon is a few minutes away (to collect your Alhambra tickets). The Alhambra was also walkable from here (15-20mins).

Muslim travellers - there are halal food places dotted around Granada, some of which are walking distance from this hotel. There is a masjid by Mirador de San Nicolas, but it is only open at prayer times. (Great Moroccan restaurant next to the masjid also).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank afy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your recommendations for future travelers. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Check-in was quick and efficient and the hotel room was bright and clean. It is located in the historic part of the city so you can easily walk to many of the sites. While the room was not large it more than suited our needs for a one night stay. I would book again if back in Granada.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorbertD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for trusting us. Your comment will be of interest future clients. Just a recommendation for future travelers who want a bigger room, book an upgrade room. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed here one night. The room was nice. The receptionist were polite and helpful. The breakfast was modest but sufficient. The hotel is located very centrally to be able to get to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cila946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our city.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel Dauro2 is located on a pedestrian-only street lined with restaurants convenient to several plazas also filled with restaurants and cafes. If you are in Granada to visit La Alhambra, you can walk all the way to it (we're in our late 60's and we did!) or take a quick walk to one of the plazas from which a taxi or tourist bus is easily found. The hotel itself is modern in decor, the staff very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, quiet, and a most pleasant place to have a good night's sleep. We opted for the breakfast at the hotel and were delighted with the large assortment of items. There was more than enough food to fuel us for a day filled with walking -- and a lot of it was uphill. It was about the nicest hotel we've stayed in over the years, and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Taxi can't go up to the entrance, but it is just a few yards from where it will leave you.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank enjoyslife85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to future travelers. Your great comment will be of great help to future clients. Thank you for choosing us.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Dauro Granada
#40 of 122 in Granada
671 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,203 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#18 of 122 in Granada
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
810 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Dauro 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Address: Calle Navas 5, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $78 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 48-bedroom Granada hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Rooms totally renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Granada
Best Western Granada
Granada Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing