We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
38
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is great key supermarket apartment wifi beds alhambra
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Booking was easy, with good information regarding parking. We parked readily at a lot at 63 Calle Molinos. Reception was great, with excellent communication beforehand. The apartment is very well located and close to both the center of downtown and the Alhambra. It's well served by local buses. The apartments have an elevator.

The 2 bedroom apartment was roomy and comfortable, but with some shortcomings. The shower unfortunately didn't work and couldn't be fixed during our weekend stay. Also the TV couldn't display channels for some reason. The kitchen is very small, but well equipped. The refrigerator is wedged into one end of the small galley kitchen, though, and directly in front of the small sink; you can only use the sink while standing offset to it. Also the electrics are on a key switch - everything is off when you are out, so don't expect your electronics to be charged when you return in the evening. The air conditioning shuts itself off at 10:00 pm. There is a washing machine in the kitchen and a drying rack stored in a closet.

The main bedroom is very roomy with three single beds. The second bedroom is smaller, with two singles. The living room has two couches which are a bit hard, and a TV, and a pretty small table with 4 chairs for eating. The WiFi worked fine.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Casa very much even though we couldn't shower. We recommend it to others - but you might ask about all the amenities working beforehand.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This was fantastic accomodation!
Our place, housed in a secure complex, which to me is well designed and fitting for the area.
Great location, easy walk to main areas for the traveller!
Inside, spacious, modern, well decorated and clean!
We both commented, we could almost live in it!
The service we received from inside Grenada team topped it off!
Helpful and friendly!
Late one night while showering. The power went off, and after calling, they quickly came out to check on us.
I rate this 4.5

The one area that does need improving is the LACK of reliability with the wifi internet.
As travellers from afar, we use it and for us has a high priority!
It gave us many frustrations, when not working, especially when needing to check other travel arrangements on email.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Inthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The apartment was clean, modern and thoughtfully furnished. Some o the facilities like showers will be small for north American creatures, but to be expected in Europe.The location is great with a supermarket, bakery and grocer within a coupe of hundred yards. The drop off can be tricky as it is a busy one way single lane.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gadda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Just down the road from Plaza Isabel la Católica, where if you turn right you're just down the road from Albacyin, and where you can catch the bus direct to the Alhambra, so the location is perfect. The price was frankly incredible for the size of the apartment and we were very happy with the kitchen and dining area. Really nicely done out to be funky and modern. We were just 2 people (booked it wanting the space) but could easily have fit way more. The bathroom was great with a proper 'rain' shower, nice touch! Wifi was good but sometimes slow when being used by too many people. Round the corner from a supermarket and the Granada Inside agency too- very useful. (I should also give the agency an extra mention for being especially helpful and efficient- having left my passport in the apartment, they were very quick to let me know and kept hold of it for me. Thank you!) Would recommend BUT be aware the walls are thin and one night we had particularly noisy neighbours.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranadaInside, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Casa de la Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Sarah, thank you so much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Strengths:
1 location; easy to find a place to eat. A nearby bus stop to Alhambra. A short walk to Plaza Isabelle.
2 a spacious apartment for two plus a washer & nice air con.
3 cleanliness.
Weaknesses:
1 beds were terrible for people with heavy weights. Bad quality of bed & mattress.
2 super poor & unstable wifi signal of all the places I'd stayed in Spain for 2 weeks!
3 you need to make a call to tell someone that you arrive. Appointment didn't matter.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paploen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inside Plaza S, Gerente at Apartamentos Casa de la Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Paploen,

First of all let you know from our team in Granada that we apprecciate every single review from our guests.
As for the matrasses, we have changed all the matrasses in the apartment for the best quality matrasses we work with.

Wifi was specially bad those days becouse of continious service interruption from our supplier, anyways we are double checking all connections in the building.

As we do not have any reception On site, we do not like making guests waiting for us. That is why we ask for a call from our guests to make the recepction serveice as fast as possible!

Thanks for all and we wish yo a nice travelling time!
Granada Inside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews