We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
134
57
23
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
57
23
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darro river junior suite alhambra view beautiful room highly recommend staying here amazing city tiny balcony compared to other hotels boutique hotel alhambra tickets local buses holy week excellent location old quarter night stay within walking distance bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. The breakfast was quite bad. Eggs and Spanish omelet was made a day before and it was cold as it's taken out from a fridge. There is no parking possibility at the hotel. We had a nice view of Alhambra and it's very close to it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ozan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Mariana Pineda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am afraid your stay with us was not perfect.
We have a person during breakfast service to meet all the needs of our guests.
I hope your next stay with us is perfect
Consider this your home.
Ángela Caracuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We spent three days of our honeymoon here. Suite 304 was gorgeous with a view of the Alhambra. The double Jacuzzi bath was great and the bed comfortable. The continental breakfasts were varied very good. We had ordered the wedding package and we had rose petals over our bed, towels folded into swan shapes, delicious chocolates, ripe strawberries and champagne. After an issue with problems getting tickets for the Alhambra the attentive and perceptive receptionist realised that I was down when I collected my key and immediately asked what was wrong and could she help. When I told her the problem she phoned tour company after tour company and got us fitted in on a tour the next day. As I had wanted to visit the Alhambra for over thirty years, I was more than grateful for her efforts and delighted at her success. A lovely hotel with great staff and a wonderful location and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Loved the Alhambra view in my room. Can have a little street noise in the late evening but I felt this added to the atmosphere.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Palacio de Mariana Pineda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Guest ,
We are so glad to know that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable . We would like to thank you for your comment about your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio Mariana Pineda.
You´re absolutely right , the room you stayed in : SUITE nº 304 is an elegant room with wonderful views of the Alhambra. You made absolutely a good choice
Thanks once again for your nice comments and for your maximum evaluation.

You ´ll always be welcomed
Best regards
Carolina Jiménez
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Possibly the best hotel space I have ever experienced. It is not for the glitz but the sense of history in this part of Spain (the "ancient area"), part for the layout of the Junior suite with full length shutter windows that open to tiny balconies overlooking the Alhambra. The floors are ceramic tile, shutters wooden and well used, with a small niche along the a hallway (filled with patio table and two chairs, more windows) leading to the full bath including a (small) whirlpool tub. Did I mention the comfortable canopy bed? We were welcomed warmly by hotel staff who were also available for questions as they arose. The common space is also lovely with tile, and a display case of relics from the area and small courtyards.While there is much to do in this city, this is a wonderful space to come back to at the end of a long day of wandering. It is also well situated for strolling hiily cobbled lanes of the ancient city, and to Alhambra, but just up the street from Plaza Nuevo leading you out to the central more modern areas of Granada. Do not expect to park in the old part of town if you have driven. The hotel also provides information for a nearby garage with reduced parking rates (20 euros nightly at the time of our stay), then a quick cab ride (we had luggage or it would have been walkable) to the door of the hotel.

Room Tip: Do try to have a room with the Alhambra view for the best feel of the area
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Palacio de Mariana Pineda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your nice comment referring the Palacio Mariana Pineda. We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada. Close to the main important monuments, restaurants, museums in town.
You are absolutely right, the views to the Alhambra from the room are fabulous! .

We hope you to visit us again very soon

Best regards
Carolina Jiménez
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We have the pleasure to spend a couple of days in this precious hotel. Everything was perfect, the room was gorgeous, with beautiful views and very confortable. The breakfast was delicious. The staff could not help more, they helped us to book the tickets for the Alhambra and give us good recommendation of restaurants. Definately, we will repet.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M5762MKcristinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We had a junior suite which was spacious, very comfortable bed, view of the Alhambra Palace, tea making facilities, mini bar, free wi-fi and quiet. Shower temperature was poor, staff were friendly and restaurants and bars on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samoruk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews