We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 10 night stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Castillo San Luis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jazzinder...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 10 night stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is stunning and kept well maintained and very spacious for a family of 6 with great terrace views. Javier was great right from us booking the apartment. The only negatives we had about our stay was about the complex. there is over 86 steps to the beach which could cause some trouble if you've got limited accessibility. The other is the pool area it's not family friendly. We had two young adults 11yr and 12yr also a 16yr and a 21 year old. We wasn't allowed to take any inflatables or beach ball into the pool area even if we was the only ones using the pool which we mainly was from 2pm to 5pm. So it became boring around the pool as the children wasn't allowed to have fun. Which is why we take vacations. So I'd give Javier 10/10 for the apartment but only 7/10 for the complex

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our two months stay in Javier's apartment has been outstanding. The location. the apartment itself, Javier's cooperation, friendliness of staff, everything was above expectation. We will be coming back next year and health permitting many more winters to come.

Christine and Gilles

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie C
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here in September for one week for my Daughters wedding.

There were 6 of us staying and the the apartment was perfectly spacious for all of us and our belongings. All of the rooms were lovely and the views were beautiful.

The check in was easy and everything was explained to us. There were a few bits already in the kitchen which was handy and there was plenty of cooking utensils and cutlery. There was also a parking space which was handy!

The owner was on hand if we needed anything which was good to know.

It is situated just a short walk down to the beach area (carihuela) and also conveniently located to walk into torremolinos to the restaurants and shops.

We would definitely recommend a stay here!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbbEst
EST
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment with super hosts”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in the same house before so we expected excellence and that is what was expecting us :). Javier was super and we received 5 star treatment. Add to that
Suitable for young children. Perfect location for beach, city and metro going to Malaga, Airport , Tivoli and so on. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSarts71
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Excellent Location. Lovely friendly owner Javier. We wish we had found this place years ago !!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have been staying in Torremolinos for many years and have never found the perfect accommodation - until now ! This apartment is lovely and it is even better than the photos show. Very spacious, comfortable, well furnished, well equipped and clean. We were greeted by Javier who was really friendly and spent time to show us around the property and how everything worked as well as showing us around the grounds including the beautiful pool area and how to get down to the beach. We have never had such attention to detail when greeted before. He was very kind to our children, showing them the turtle in the pond in the grounds and also even lent us some beach toys which the children loved. The views from both of the large terraces were fantastic, I could hear the ocean waves which I loved so much that I kept the patio doors open at night so I could hear it. The location is perfect. If you want to go to the beach and along La carihuela or along the beach towards Torremolinos or Benamadena then you just come out of the rear of the apartments and walk down some lovely steps and you are on the beach and you can then walk in either direction. Alternatively if you want to go into Torremolinos Centre then you come out of the front entrance of the apartments and walk down the main road for about 5 minutes. The apartment was very well equipped with clean bedding and the kitchen was fully equipped. There is a washing machine and microwave as well. All three bedrooms were very spacious with plenty of storage space which again is something that previous apartments have lacked so this was a luxury. Some soap in the bathrooms was the only thing missing for day one so we had to get out to the shops quick to get some soap and washing up liquid. The swimming pool is beautiful with lovely grounds. The grassed area by the pool was lovely with some umbrella's up providing shade if needed. We actually had the whole pool to ourselves most days as it was very quiet. The pool is a lovely size and there is plenty of room around it.
We loved our stay at this apartment and can't wait to go back, I can see us returning year after year as it was totally perfect for us and the whole family enjoyed our stay here. Thanks Javier for such a lovely warm welcome and for letting us stay in your fantastic apartment.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and location.
Liked least: Nothing - loved it !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.