We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for family”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool
Lounge Area
Lounge area
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
A full oven and hob
The Sofa Bed
Terrace dining furniture
The steps up to the front door.
The garden in the development
Terrace, perfect to enjoy a coffee in the sun
The Front Entrance to the development
Benalmadena Marina
Benalmadena Marina
Carihuela Beach
Carihuela Beach
Carihuela Beach
Main Bedroom
A view to Carihuela Beach, from the terrace.
View from The Terrace to Pool
View From the Terrace
View From the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariusz g
1 review
“Perfect apartment for family”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apatment is located very close to the Malaga Airport - 15mins by train (1.8Euro/each or 20Euro taxi) and 5min walk from the train station. The apartment is very clean and itself had everything you would need.
Im sure I will be renting this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
We are very pleased that you had a great holiday and hope to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duststorm
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend with four friends for my stag do, and overall this apartment well exceeded my expectations. My friends booked the apartment and I had no clue where we were staying until we arrived.
The apartment wass extremely clean and well presented (as was the whole complex) and the apartment was practical even for the number of people in my party.
Certainly the apartment's party piece is the excellent balcony which has stunning views over the town and sea and was in the perfect position for the morning sunrise. We loved the furniture and the large table on the terrace where we could relax before a night out.
The kitchen was well equipped and the living area very comfortable. A number of DVDs are left for guests to watch on the TV which was a great touch and we enjoyed a couple of films. Additionlly, the wi - fi was a great bonus.
Overall I was extremely impressed and would certainly consider bringing my soon - to - be wife here for a getaway!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony.
Liked least: Would have liked a little more bedding.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
That's great news and we are very pleased that you had a good break. Thanks for also looking after the apartment as well as you did. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuartwhi...
Walsall, England
1 review
“Perfect apartment for family”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for ten days during easter. The apartment was very clean and spacious. It has a very nice kitchen, lovely big balcony with sun loungers and a big table and chairs to use. The bedrooms are good size compared with some apartments I have stayed in. We had a few problems with the lock, but the owner always answered his phone to help and there is a nice man who runs the complex that was always about to lend a hand, which is very helpful when you are in a different country. Overall very happy and I am sure I will be renting this apartment in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
We are very pleased that you had a good holiday. As you mention, we did have a problem with the lock but am pleased that we were able to resolve it at the time. A new door has been fitted so will not happen again. Hopefully we will hear from you again in the future as a returning guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle7...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this area many times before but never at this apartment and it is fair to say we wasn't disappointed!
The apartment had everything we needed and the deck was lovely to sit out on with views of the sea.
The apartment is in very close proximity to the supermarket which is ideal if you plan to eat in a lot but there are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat if you like getting out and about.
We wouldn't hesitate in staying here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out on the deck
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
We're very pleased that you all had a good holiday. You are absolutely right that you can have either a holiday eating in or enjoying the many restaurants nearby. Hopefully we will hear from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBurn...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely apartment. Firstly, the location is perfect for travelling from the airport. Only takes 15mins on the train and was a bargain at €1.70 each! The train station is only a 5min walk from the apartment and great for travelling into Benalmadena or Malaga.

The apartment itself had everything you would need. We only used the one bedroom but the second was handy for storing our suitcases etc. The shower in the bathroom is great and although we didn't cook, the kitchen came equipped with utensils, a microwave and oven. The view from the balcony was truly amazing and an ideal size for relaxing in the evening.

I would advise travellers that the apartment is at the top of a steep hill but the view is certainly worth it! We walked down each day and took a taxi back up which only cost €5/6.

Had a really enjoyable weeks stay and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Montemar! Thanks Phil & Tina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
We are so pleased that you both had a good holiday. You are absolutely right about the train and it's great for exploring up and down the coast. We hope that you will stay again and pass on our details looking for somewhere to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing