We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
426
219
53
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
219
53
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel across the road half board pool area balcony room lovely hotel evening buffet spanish feel sea view watch the world sea front hotel bar good size the ground floor bed and breakfast turn right location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

One weeks stay half board 20th to 27th May 2018, my daughter was here the week before & told us about the room with no balcony they where given & asked to be moved, so I emailed Tarik direct before leaving UK on arrival given room 313 on the third also the top floor side sea view, good sized room with balcony, TV, air con, room safe, tea & coffee making facilities & fridge would have been nice? Cracking location just over the main road to the beach where we spent everyday, did not use the hotel pool, food wise the choice was small, but what they did was very good. The hotel bar was also very good we had friends staying in resort in the hotel next door & loved our bar it was also open when everything else had closed, free hotel WiFi was very weak & could not be picked up in our room, would I book again? Sure I would.

Room Tip: the 9 rooms on the back have no balcony, just a small window like being in prison
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank radfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

After having an issue with an incredible stink in my room due to recent construction work, the hotel staff would rather treat me like a child and act incredibly rude as opposed to responding to my modest request for an air freshner. Of course there were others which were much more responsive, but the fact that I had to avoid some of their staff members to find adequate assistance is unacceptable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Viktor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we apologise for the inconvenience that we could have cause.

After double checked about what happened.

You just came to the reception desk to complain about the bathroom smell. We offered you to change room but you did not want it, just said that with the air freshener it was enough.
Our floor maid put an air freshener in the bathroom.
Again, sorry about your disappointment and I will be at you disposal for your next visit

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Second time in Tarik Hotel and hope not the last
Don't let the 3 star rating put you of best 3 star in Torremolinos
Rooms clean /air con / maid service every day / staff can't do enough for you
Beach across Road honestly 10 yards and you on beach
If you not been to tormelinos before treat yourself you will not be disappointed
Hair dryer in room
Great pool and garden for sunbathing
We went breakfast and evening meal and also second time breakfast only we much preferred breakfast only as we enjoyed eating in other of the many restaurants nearby
All I all a nice restful holiday
If you want a balcony ask for one hotel will sort it we were in 203 and 202 we loved both rooms
Ps
No tea making facilities in room or iron but as my wife just said you probably could hire them if you wanted to but as you on holiday have a holiday eat drink and enjoy

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tincup001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This hotel had a lot of good reviews on TripAdvisor so we chose it for our recent holiday. It is a small 3 storey hotel which we preferred to a high rise. We were very glad that we picked the Tarik as the Staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room we asked for was one with a pool view and we got exactly that. The room itself (room 322) was spotlessly clean and we had a small balcony overlooking the pool area and with a good view over the beach to the sea. We stayed for 11 nights on half board. Breakfast is available from 07:00 to 10:00 with evening buffet from 18:30 to 21:30.The breakfast choices were good, you could have a cooked or a light continental breakfast, cereals, croissants and sweetbreads were on offer too. Plus the usual tea/coffee toast and fruit juices. The evening buffets were a good selection of hot meals, soups and a good choice of salads plus a dessert counter. My husband loves soup and he had it every night, only one did not appeal to him but the rest were very good. Neither of us had to rely on salads as the hot meal choices were fine for us both.
The room was kept very clean as was the entire hotel, a credit to the hard working Staff. The Bar prices were very competitive when we compared to the bars nearby. The pool was fairly small but adequate and sun loungers were plentiful in the well kept garden around the pool. The pool is closed each Thursday morning for a short time to allow for garden maintenance. We doubt if we will return to Torremolinos but if we did, we would certainly choose the Tarik.

Room Tip: Rooms 302 to 316 have larger balconies and longer time in the afternoon sun. 202 to 216 and also got good late sun onto their balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agnesmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little gem of a hotel. Ideally situated on the front in Torremolinos opposite the beach ideal for exploring the nearby bars and restaurants. The hotel and the room we had are very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast buffet was very good with a wide range of different dishes there is also a bar and snack bar and gardens and swimming pool . Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank roquetera55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews