We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrong Picture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wrong Picture”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

would travellers please note the photograph shown is not the Tiburon Hotel nor does it look anything like this. I have stayed in the Tiburon many times. It is a typically spanish hotel and very basic but is comfortable and just a few streets back from the beach. It is quiet and peaceful but i don't know where they got this picture.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carihuelakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    97
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
24
170
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
neston,wirral,england
Level Contributor
212 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Met at reception by the infamous Mrs Tiberon(the daughter) with a smile & a joke, she is a real oddity, she smiled a few times during our stay & even sat with us for 10 minutes talking about why she is selling etc., a few hours later on saying hello she completely blanked us & also did later in the evening. Our room(301) was a good size(no tea facilities), basic & it had a largish balcony with sea views, the en-suite was a good size(no hair dryer), The lounge & bar area is comfortable & the outside pool area is good although hemmed in with walls.
The bar has happy hour 2 for 1 at 5pm to 6 pm & 8.30pm to 9.3opm. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment.

The 4* should be 3 & a half*. 3 half marks off for (1) The bathroom had that Spanish drain
smell, we put all the plugs in their holes & this helped to reduce the smell a great deal, (2) Room 301 is next to the lift & although not really bad it could still be heard. (3) On the last night we had new guests, two women who were drunk, arguing a lot, sitting on the balcony talking very loud, this went in from 1.20 am , we lay in bed until 3. 30 am not sleeping so we got dressed went down stairs told Mr Tiberon(the son) & went out for a walk on return at 4. am he said shrugging his shoulders that he had told them to keep quiet. We returned to bed and unfortunately the noise(not so loud) went on until 4.45pm. All times of course approx.,
Our feeling that Mr Tiberon should have been stricter with the two women.

This said, we had a great time in the hotel & would go back again & recommend it to all.

Favourite places to eat.. On the front past the Marina in Belamedena there are 4 restaurants the 2nd along is Ole, the daily menu is Euro7.90. .. you get a choice of 12 starters,15 main courses & 4 desserts, included in this is bread & butter & a drink of choice, good food, great prices. The 2nd to highly recommend is Asiatico Fu on the main road just past the lighted sign welcoming you to Belamedena, 4 courses for Euro 4.50. The Chinese restaurants usually have the some menu wherever you go, but this had a lot more choice, for example I chose for my main Beef Kong Boa, which was different a superb, to accompany my main I got special noodles & this was a meal in its self as the noodles contained veg, sliced beef & chicken, it left me wondering if this had been a mistake.... The worst meal was at La Vaca Juana Argentinian Grill. We got the Euro12.90 eat what you want meat(only beef cuts) we didn't like it & have now become Vegetarian because of it (wink)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel staff of what we had to do with them were ok , The language barrier is a little problem but the staff that works there are nice and friendly , The prices they charge for a breakfast is far too much for what they serve though .

It was clean and the beds were changed every day .
The owner which to this day i still dont know her name is ruder then rude , not once does she come up to any of her guests and talks , which i find very rude for a hotel this size .

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony and if you travel in the hottest months in spain be prepared to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doris377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just back from a week at El Tiburon. Chose this largely on TripAdvisor ratings. Great location close to beach and shops. Room basic and very dated but a good size with large south-facing balcony (not really a sea view as stated although you can just see the sea over the building opposite) and it was nice to watch dawn break over the rooftops. Room accessed via an open terrace. Was in an '07' room and the street directly below was really noisy despite it being what I would call a side street. Other rooms may be quieter. Doors single-glazed so closing them dulled sound only a little Ceiling fan adequate for cooling the room. Went room only and ate elsewhere. Staff seemed a bit offhand but I didn't spend much time in the hotel so who knows. I travel mainly for sun and sightseeing so no real problems so far. However I noticed on day of leaving that luggage room did not lock and there was no shower room where guests leaving could freshen up. Real problem was with the bathroom - not that it was particularly small (been in smaller) but so badly designed. Odd arrangement of half-bath with a shower inside and a handrail that seemed to be at the wrong height (and didn't help me at all when I slipped on the bath surface on the first night when trying to take the showerhead out of the socket). Still in the bath-shower - a silly soap rack that got in the way all the time. I am small and fairly slim but struggled to get through the space between the washhand basin and the door without hitting off the door handle. How does someone of 15 stone actually manage to get into the bathroom? And out? Is it only the '07' rooms that are designed like this? Really very off-putting.

Room Tip: Don't accept an '07' room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PussinBoots55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel was well placed, close to the seafront,bars and restaurants, the hotel was clean with a daily maid service,the staff were friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast menue ok and catered for everyone.
We had a balcony room and slept well although there was no air conditioning the fans were fine, We would definately stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book A balcony room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 km away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#31 of 72 in Torremolinos
221 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
317 reviews
0.2 km away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#23 of 72 in Torremolinos
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
665 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
98 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#34 of 72 in Torremolinos
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Tiburon Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tiburon Hotel Boutique

Property: El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Nidos 7 | La carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price range (per night): $101 - $198
Hotel Class:2 star — El Tiburon Hotel Boutique 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100m away from one of the most charming beaches of the Costa del Sol, La Carihuela, 3-star Boutique Hotel El Tiburon is recommended for adults who wish to enjoy the most comfortable, pleasant and luxurious stay in Torremolinos. Opened in 1963 is one of the first hotels built in the Costa del Sol, staying since both renowned artists and personalities of high prestige at national and international level. In 2012 the hotel has undergone a complete reform with the greatest care to give it a stylish and cosmopolitan air that makes it the most exclusive hotel in Torremolinos. Be seduced by El Tiburon: the hotel that changes Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your El Tiburon Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Tiburon Torremolinos
Hotel El Tiburon
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing