We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Costa del Sol
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Rooms ok - not as good as other Melia hotels I have stayed in. The swimming pool and lay out area is miniscule and really just too small for the amount of people in the hotel. Having said that the beah across the road is fantastic if you are happy to pay €9 a day for two beds....they are very comfy beds I must admit. Breakfast is fabulous - careful you don't end up putting on weight. There always seemed to be horrendous queues at the reception no matter what time of day.

Room Tip: We had to change rooms twice - 1 had double bed though requested 2 seperate beds. 2nd room had no s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieSymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,662
    1,368
    357
    88
    56
See reviews for
624
1,972
192
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel Melia is a great place to stay in Torremolinos. We normally go all inclusive in Turkey but wanted something where you could explore outside of the hotel in the day/evening without being pestered by shop vendors. 20+ years since we were last on the resort. Half board arrangement suited us. We sometime took lunch, sometimes dinner. The food at all sittings was excellent. Good selection of both British influenced dishes or authentic European/Spanish dishes. The paella and fish were superb. Bacon and egg breakfast suited me! Water/Soft Drinks/Wines at the table all a little on the expensive side. Rooms clean and comfortable with a traditional feel. External hotel pool small (by Turkish standards), however the beach facilities just over the road fantastic. Hotel offers free WIFI which extends as far as the beach. Also free use of beach towels, which can be changed daily, providing you don’t loose them and hand them back at the end of your stay. Very satisfactory. One of the best hotels on the resort in my view.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are the best choice in my view. As you look at the hotel from the front, the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

After completing a cruise and arriving in Malaga my wife and i decided to have a few days in torremolinos and we chose the melia hotel to stay.
We were so impressed by the location of the hotel,over the road from the beach,the exceptional friendliness of the hotel staff,especially Conchi Fortes on reception who managed to mix professionalism with a friendliness rarely seen today.The food was of a high standard and varied and the room was well positioned with good sea views.
All in all a hotel i would have no trouble recomending to any one.

Room Tip: Block B would be a good choice with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trevuk257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Having just arrived from another hotel (in Madrid), I found the rooms to be a bit Spartan; but nonetheless, clean and comfortable. The lobby is nice and the people are helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was included and was a very nice Spanish style selection plus everything an American could want :). The property is right across from the beach and "boardwalk" and so very convenient. My view was a bit blocked, but if you can get a room that is not, the view will be outstanding. My only real complaint is the TV :) Realize that there are 2 controls..1 for the TV and 1 for the satellite. Luckily we were not watching too much TV, but if you go with kids, good tip. I would go back. Good value for the dollar (Or Euro in this case)

Room Tip: Ask for unobstructed view and confirm ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cbaquerizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

From start to finish the hotel is impressive to view from the approach along the main street.
The lobby is cool and welcoming, staff are polite and attentive, we were in our room within five minutes of our arrival, all of which have a sea view which was a relief.
We booked half board to give us a little flexibility, either way eating in or out the choice of food and standard of service is excellent throughout the resort, although the hotel itself just edged it for me.
The pool is a little too small for the capacity of the hotel, however not 50 meters away is the beach where you can hire a bed and parasol 4:50 euros per day. When you realize this the holiday becomes perfect. Will definitely be back very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank crowsnest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
2.7 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.6 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Costa del Sol

Property: Melia Costa del Sol
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price range (per night): $148 - $421
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Costa del Sol is located in the resort of Torremolinos (Malaga) right in front of the Bajondillo beach and 300 m from the centre of the Torremolinos. The best option for unwinding, having fun and working in Costa del Sol, thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities and its superb service. The bright and welcoming double rooms (**), Junior Suites and Suites with fabulous sea views, a furnished terrace, AACC, Minibar (*), safe, LCD TV and a bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities Melia; Different dining areas (Buffet Restaurant, Snack Restaurant and Lobby Bar); a renovated Sea View outdoor pool; 350 m2 Thalasso Spa Marino (*); Fitness Room; Free Wi-Fi throughout all the hotel; Parking (*); and a magnificent Convention Center with 15 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 450 people. 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and 15 minutes from Malaga Ave station / Maria Zambrano. (*) With charge (**) Except some ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Melia Hotels APAC, Odigeo, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Costa Del Sol Hotel Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Melia Hotel Torremolinos
Melia Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing