We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maria Del...
1 review
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The villa was wonderful with perfect space, not only to accommodate the 23 of us but also with large common areas where our football team could relax and socialise.
We were very lucky to have wonderful weather which was enjoyed by all players. Though the distance to central Marbella was about 20 minutes, the boys soon find out that by renting a bicycle they could move freely all over Marbella and surrounding areas
We found the owners very friendly and helpful So our thanks go to them
Our only reservations, which could be improved, are the cooker which is too slow and made difficult to cook for 23 people, and that on this occasion the indoor pool was not heated, still some of our boys managed to use it a bit. The noise of the motorway nearby was intensive though you get used to it after a while.
Overall a great place, all love it and we will consider using it again if we desire to go back to Marbella

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the communal areas
Liked least: the cooking arrangements
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Hi Carmen, thank you for booking with us, we are happy that you had a nice and pleasant weekend at VillaCasa, about the heated pool, just broke the day before you come, there was no possibility of fixing it. But at the end of this week the pool indoor will be available. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Carmen we hope to see you and your players soon.

Thanks and Regards
Carmen Alvarez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thk201620...
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Functional and spacious”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 families from Finland, all together 16 people - 8 adults and 8 childrens (ages 11-17). We spend there one week, which was very successful. The villa was very spacious and offered also peaceful place for everyone. The inner pool was a success with its warm water and air. When something was missing or broken someone came very quickly to repair it. Everything was very near (beach, shops and highways) and you could also walk to the centre of Marbella. In the villa were maybe too many beds in some rooms and the nearest highway noise disturb a little bit, but all together it was very nice place to stay. Carmen and her brother were really helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hi, thanks for your time writting a review of your staying in VillaCasa, you´ve been a perfects familys, tidys and correct with the house. We recomend you to anothers owners. We hope see you soon.

Thanks and Regards
Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstybry...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with a group of friends and family for joint birthday celebration and what a fab time had by all!!

Villa is absolutely amazing couldn't fault it at all, checked out lots of different villas and this one came out top on both location and reviews especially with regards to how great Carmen and Manola are.

Reviews were very true and Carmen and Manola were both fantastic from booking right through to us leaving. Carmen even took us shopping when she was off on her holidays the day of our arrival - thank you again for your patience and for taking us. Manola was on hand for any problems and would arrive at the villa promptly to help us out as were their brothers who carried out maintenance and cleaning of pool. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Location was good about 30 mins walk to Marbella centre and a 10 minute taxi ride to Banus (although can end up expensive if you plan to go out every night). Beach was at the bottom of some steps from the villa and about 5-10 minutes away.

Would definitely recommend this villa to anyone and would stay again. Facilities were fab and enough space for everyone. Pools were great too and views from terrace lovely along with watching sunset.

Thanks again Carmen and Manola we had a ball and you are great owners!

Kirsty and Chantelle x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hi, thanks to you Kirsty and Chantelle, for booking and trusting us, we hope see soon and your family too, you´ve been a good guests. Again thanks for your wonderful review.!!!!!!

Regards
Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just came back from this gorgeous villa with a party of 19..the villa was very spacious clean and tidy. THE owner came out as soon as he was needed they could not do enough for you even took my 2 friends shopping to get food the day they arrived. The villa is very looked after and the pools were great. villa is a little out of the way to the centre of marbella -Puerto banos but can use the taxi service the owners recommend as they leave you a contact number. No shops really near aortic from a garage which is a 5 10min walk so would need taxi to supermarket. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hi, thanks for booking and trusting us, and your nice words in your review. You´ve been a good and kinds guests, so we hope see you soon. We´re here if you need something.

Thanks and kinds Regards
Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanEast...
East Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa in perfect location!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A party of 16 of us have just returned from a week in this amazing villa. The location is perfect, with stunning views of the sea and mountains, very secluded and away from any other properties so noise in the evenings with music, etc is not a problem. The beach is 5 minutes walk although note that those with walking difficulties will struggle to get down the back stairs which is the shortest route to the beach. The beach is gorgeous and the restaurant located on the beach is definitely worth a visit especially on Saturday evenings when they have entertainment - fish & steak cooked on the BBQ is amazing and lovely Spanish omelettes!

The swimming pools in the villa are lovely (good size and not too cold) and nice to have a choice of pools - we made one a fun pool and one a quieter chill pool! The indoor pool was also an added bonus! The bedrooms are nice, although quite a difference in size with the upstairs rooms being smaller than the ground floor rooms but there is air conditioning in the upstairs rooms so as a family we had to decide whether it was important to have a larger room or air conditioning - there are fans in the downstairs rooms!

The outside dining and seating areas are great and good to have the speakers available which we could plug into our iPhones. There are several large fridges so plenty of space to stock up!

Marbella Old Town definitely a must to visit - 20-30 minutes walk or 10 minutes taxi which costs around 7 euros.

Carmen and her brothers are very friendly and Carmen kept in touch regularly before we arrived and even stocked our fridge prior to us arriving....exceptional service!!

I cannot find a bad word to say about this vi!la and we would definitely come back, the only slightly negative comment would be the lack of air conditioning in the ground floor rooms which made sleeping at night a little uncomfortable,

All in all a wonderful holiday and I'm sure we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pools
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hi, many thanks for your words, you were a good, kind and tidy family, we hope see you soon, we´re at your disposal if you need something.

Kinds Regards and Thanks
Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing