We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Girls Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marbella Old Town

Calle Ancha
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Calle Ancha
The Front door The lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Calle Ancha
The Front door
The lounge area
The lounge and dining area
Access to the terrace and reading area
The reading area
The reading area
The terrace from the lounge
The dining area
Lounge with open fireplace
Fully fitted kitchen
The roof terrace
Small table and chairs
Relaxing area with sunshade
Family bathroom
ensuite
Guest bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leah P
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Relaxing Girls Holiday”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Myself and five friends traveled to Marbella for a chill out holiday. The accommodation was perfect and surprisingly spacious. We spent time each day on the rooftop patio, enjoying pre-dinner drinks or reading books.

Easy walking distance to the beach and shopping in the Orange Square. The best dinner we had was right on our doorstep! I would most definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieD14
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
“Gorgeous property, excellent location”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 with my partner. Gorgeous property, on a pretty pedestrian street right in the heart of the old town. Shops and restaurants on your doorstep, 2 minute walk to Orange Square, 5-7 minute walk to the beach. House is like home from home, absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with all mod con’s including wifi, English TV, air con etc. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. The courtyard and roof terrace are great for sitting out. Could not fault the house. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jes...
Valencia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadzo
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'emplacement
Liked least: Tout le reste
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your holiday and thank you for your feedback. We have carefully investigated everything you have written about and also made immediate contact with the guests who took up occupancy immediately after you.

They have assured us that the microwave is indeed working (perhaps you were unable to follow the instructions?) and that the standard of cleanliness is fine. We do not doubt you when you tell us it was not acceptable when you stayed there but we trust this was an aberration. In the past five years we have had only two incidences of cockroaches, an occurrence which is not unknown in warm climates, but we think the extremely low incidence rate shows that they are not a problem.

The cushions and soft furnishings are nearing the end of a season's use and will be replaced as normal, unless we were to replace these a few times a year it is unavoidable that they will show wear at this time of the year.

Your comment about all the positive reviews being from friends is unreasonable. The site upon which we advertise our property is in English and our advert is in English so it is unsurprising the reviews are in English.

Finally, it is also unreasonable to complain about a neighbour having some building work done during the time you stayed, there is obviously nothing we can do about that.

Despite the above we hope you still enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the Old Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing