We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
980
634
226
90
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
634
226
90
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro golf course premium club pool area recommend this hotel guadalmina golf lovely hotel play golf rooms are large bad points hire car evening buffet nice pool per day clean hotel min drive quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Really enjoyed the stay in Barcelo Marbella, nice and friendly staff and very helpfull. We are sure recomminding this hotel to friends and family who are visiting the area. Also the quality of the food is great.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank nabil619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Jose A. Guerrero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Peaceful tranquil location about 5 mins taxi ride from Puerto Banús. Modern and tasteful with great staff, food and service. From start to finish I had a wonderful stay. My first time in a Barcelo hotel and won't be my last... Definitely going to return!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank steve9922018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Steve.

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Marbella hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Jose A. Guerrero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This is a well maintained, good looking hotel but missing some things expected of a 4*. Room was fine but fridge was broken and never fixed despite mentioning 3 days. As mentioned by others the walls are very thin too. Poolside was modern with lots of loungers and a card voucher system to get a hotel towel...biggest disappointment was no pool waiter service (food or snacks). Restaurant breakfast was very good as was dinner on the first night. Small things and things that can be fixed to make it a proper 4* experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank FiveStarFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest.

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Marbella hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of maintenance to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion.

We always try to improve our service. In a few days we are going to open a new snack bar that we are sure it is going to give us the opportunity to have a quality service for our guest.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Kind regards

Jose A. Guerrero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Hotel is beautiful. Hotel rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. Walls are paper thin though so hear all noises of the neighbours.
Gym facilities are ok. Equipment is a bit dated and could do with a revamp.

The hotel is somewhat remote. Nearest town of San Pedro is a solid 20 min walk at a decent pace. Peurto Banus is €10 per trip in taxi for a couple during the day and €12 at night. So this adds up over the course of your stay as you will find yourself eating/drinking here most nights as San Pedro is quite limited.

I recommend you have some day trips planned in advance as there is no brochures available in the hotel advertising activities/day trips which would have been beneficial as you find yourself looking for something to do.

Supermarket is 10/15 min walk away if you want water etc.

Overall, beautiful hotel hard to fault but the location is a bit of an added expense that can be overlooked when booking so keep this in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank peteroh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear guest.

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

Our hotel is located 1 kilometre from the neighborhood of San pedro, 4 kilometres from Puerto Banús, 9 kilometres from Marbella Center and 54 kilometres from Málaga airport.

We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

Our reception and guest experience departments have all the information about what you can do in the area. Sorry but we always try to work without papers. is an ecological measure.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards

Jose A. Guerrero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel is lovely and well maintained.
You will need to hire a car if you stay here as it is located away from the coast.
It is ideally located to visit the coastal resorts, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Benalmadena and the hillside villages, Mijas, Benahavis and Ronda.
It is not too far from Malaga airport either. You do have to pay for parking.
The rooms are airy and spacious and have balconies.
We stayed for 3 nights B&B and the breakfast is amazing, plenty of choice including an omelette station.
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening but at 18 euros per person is very reasonable.
We went out to the local village San Pedro de Alcantara for dinner and there are plenty of great restaurants. It is a 15 min walk from the hotel and there are some hills en-route. Good excuse to have dessert and walk it off. Wouldn't recommend the walk in the height of summer.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
There are swimming pools, tennis courts and a hairdressing salon in sight.
If you want a chilled break away from the crowds, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Depends what you like, pool view with balconies are nice as are the mountain views with balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Sammy

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our BarcelóMarbella hotel for your holidays in Marbella and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear

Our hotel is located 1 kilometre from the neighborhood of San pedro, 4 kilometres from Puerto Banús, 9 kilometres from Marbella Center and 54 kilometres from Málaga airport.

The hotel parking have differents offer for our our guest. If you stay with us one or two days it will be 15€ , more than two days it will be 10€ per day, six or more days will be 7.50€ per day.

We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our Breakfast buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards

Jose A.Guerrero
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews