We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Sanctuary to Unwind and Relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Dune walkways
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dune walkways
Relaxing roof terrace Casa Madden and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Dune walkways
Relaxing roof terrace
Casa Madden and garden
relax with a view
The Patio
Patio
Patio Apt Bedroom with superking bed
To Shower Room and WC
Shower room
Patio Apt bedroom and kitchen
Kitchen area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table and patio
The Patio
Patio fountain
The lovely back garden and view to the sea
Casa Madden front garden
Casa Madden garden night shot
To the sea ...
Dunes and sea
beau and alex
Local Cabopino marina - restaurants and bars
local beach
Aah....
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulos_C...
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Perfect Sanctuary to Unwind and Relax”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not long back from another fantastic stay at Patio Apartment and already planning our next visit for next year. We can't wait to return because we leave so relaxed and de-stressed when we stay with Jane.

We arrived at Malaga Airport on Saturday, 2nd April after a stressful few weeks in work and we had arranged for Jane to pick us up on arrival for an agreed cost. Jane arrived, helped us with our luggage and took us to the apartment. She even offered to take us to the supermarket on the way from the airport to the apartment.

The process of getting from the airport to the apartment was quick, easy and stress free. We arrived quickly and Jane let us check-in even though it was before midday. This meant we were able to unpack and go out early and begin our stress free holiday.

During our time at Cabopino, we enjoyed time in the relaxing and recently refurbished apartment and had breakfast on the roof top patio, even watching sunrise one morning. It is just very relaxing. We also spent lots of time on the beach, which is literally a stone throw away and accessed very easily from the apartment. Time was also spent eating and drinking on the Marina at Cabopino, where there are lots of places to have a good time. Again, the marina like the beach is literally a few minutes walk away. The walk to the beach and marina was made much easier by the new wooden walkways placed around the dunes and beach area.

When we left to continue our holiday's second leg in Marbella, Jane offered to run us to our hotel in Marbella in her car out the kindness of her heart. After much persuasion she finally took money from us for her troubles as we insisted in paying her for her time. What a kind host!

All in all, another brilliant and relaxing holiday which is just what the doctor ordered. Such a great stay and a lovely and accommodating on-site owner, who I hope will join us for a drink on the patio when we stay in Garden Cottage next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you guys for your lovely review - I will be there for the drink on the terrace next year! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fed94
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“totally over rated,and not as profiled on website.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed in the patio apartment for 9 nights and it is so small and cramped.the toilet is so small that one can just about close the door when you are using it. at night time , there are dogs constantly barking from across the road..in the duration of our stay , the towels were only changed twice , and the bed linen once,given that the temperatures were over 30 degrees for the entire stay.there was no washing machine in the apartment , and when i inquired about this, jane said i could use the washing machine in her living area for 8 euro a wash!..the tv in the room is so old and only has a handful of stations, there is no table or chairs in the kitchen area..there are two sunbeds on the rooftop solarium that have to be shared by up to 5 guests at a time, and the clothes line is also situated beside the sun beds!!we had agreed with jane when we booked that we would have the use of the apartment until 6pm on the day of our departure, but she asked us to vacate at 1pm on day as she had guests arriving to stay in the apartment..
can i finish by saying , i booked this property on the ratings it received on tripadvisor and i was very disappointed and i will not be so foolish again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: cabopino was close
Liked least: the accomodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
My response to your review (actually posted to the wrong apartment) is as follows:-

1. The facilities for both apartments are clearly shown in both the listing and the photographs.
2. Bed linen and towels are changed weekly (as stated in the holiday ad listing) I am happy to provide extra if required. When you wanted your towels changed after just three days, it would have been nice to have been asked personally rather than to have received a text. This is not a hotel situation.
3. We did not have 30 degrees temperatures during your stay and your apartment has an excellent air conditioning system.
4. This is a very quiet neighbourhood, and any barking dogs were an exception, not under my control.
4. As you may know, Southern Spain ceased receiving BBC, ITV etc satellite TV transmissions, during February of this year. News channels and some movie channels are still available however (as stated in the holiday ad listing). I would have been happy to offer you a CD player and movies if required.
5. The sun roof terrace is available for the use of all guests (max two couples) as stated in the holiday ad listing.
6. Apologies for the late depart issue as we had a last minute booking. I offered you showering facilities and luggage storage for the three hour period in question and I appreciated your flexible attitude in this difficult situation.

You have not made a single positive point in your review although you appeared to have enjoyed your holiday overall. Your personal viewpoint is not the one held by the majority of our guests, as demonstrated in the reviews. It may be that you are better suited to a hotel situation where communication is not an issue for you both, rather than private self contained accommodation such as we offer here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InesOlive...
Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We do not like!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We do not like anything. In the photos you can see a kitchen but it's just a room without kitchen. took two children and always had to eat outside. No privassidade! The beach access is not easy. You can not walk, as she had told me. The nearest beach is Horrible! Jane is sympathetic but did not go back for sure.
We came away three days earlier than expected because we are not satisfied. We chose this house for having a private garden and this has not happened.
The garden represents the home of Jane. Finally, an experience not to repeat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Please take note of the following –
1. Your booking dates were arrival 9 and departure 16 August, 2014 (7 nights) which you stayed for. Therefore we are unable to comprehend how you could have possibly departed three days early, as you stated.
2. The garden and the sun terrace is for the use of all our guests.
3. Your two and four year old children were more than welcome to use all the facilities, however we expected them to be supervised by yourselves.
4. The kitchen facilities have always been adequate with our previous guests and as are listed in the ad description and photographs.
5. Getting to and from the beach has never been an issue with any of the previous guests, whether walking or driving. The beach itself is cleaned daily and is managed by the local authorities and Cabopino is designated as a family beach with all suitable facilities.
6. With regards to privacy, the sun terrace with pergola was always available for your sole use during your full stay.
7. We would like to direct your attention to all our previous guest reviews for the same Patio Apartment.

It is unfortunate that it was not to your liking. It is clear that this type of accommodation is not suitable for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0e2013
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for one week in late April, early May 2014.
The accommodation is cosy with a very comfortable bedroom and shower.
The kitchen facilities were adequate.
There is great outdoor space with a patio for dining and a roof terrace to enjoy the views and take the sun.
The owner who lives on site is most welcoming, friendly and helpful. She had good recommendations for places to visit, shop,eat etc. She is always available but not intrusive.
The location is wonderful with access to the beach across the dunes, a short walk to the marina and easy driving to Marbella and other attractions along the coast. We would definitely recommend it and hope to return ourselves

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: kitchen space and cooking facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Many thanks for taking time to write a review for us - it is always appreciated. The roof terrace pergola is almost complete and is looking great. It will be waiting for you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David0ff8...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise and tranquility”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We found this place when searching for a place to stay after visiting Cabopino a couple of times in the past and we are both so happy we found it! First of all Jane was so nice to chat too and was so welcoming and helpful and gave us some local information. The place itself is such a lovely place our apartment had everything we needed a kitchenette/seating area, shower room and spacious bedroom all nicely decorated and spotlessly clean there is also a tv with some English sky channels, air con/heating and the bed is lovely and comfortable and Jane also helped us when we had a problem with the wifi!

Outside is a patio and also a rooftop sun terrace which over looks the sand dunes and on to the sea such a great view we loved sitting up there eating breakfast in the morning and having a drink in the evening watching the sun set. All this is set amongst a lovely garden that Jane works hard too keep looking so nice, not an easy job to do in a hot country like Spain I'm sure.

We also had the company of the friendly pets two dogs Frankie and Bo and also the three cats so lovely to see them each day!

It was so peaceful and quiet especially of a night so excellent nights sleep were had and during the day was nice just relaxing and listening to the local wildlife it really did feel like a little paradise.

The beach and small marina with its bars and restaurants are just a few minutes walk away through the dunes during the day and of a night when it's dark just a few extra minutes longer a long the road, as a previous reviewer mentioned this does include a walk along the side of motorway but this part is just a minutes walk if that and is perfectly safe, along this road there are lots of different areas to visit and the road is perfectly safe to walk from one area to the next! Cabopino and its beaches are a great place to visit and our stay at Casa Madden was so nice and we had a much needed rest, the patio apartment is so nice and I was even lucky enough to see the garden cottage that Jane rents out which also looked nice!

We had a really great time and hope to return.

Thank you Jane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing