We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of paradise and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Dune walkways
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dune walkways
Relaxing roof terrace Casa Madden and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Dune walkways
Relaxing roof terrace
Casa Madden and garden
relax with a view
The Patio
Patio
Patio Apt Bedroom with superking bed
To Shower Room and WC
Shower room
Patio Apt bedroom and kitchen
Kitchen area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table and patio
The Patio
Patio fountain
The lovely back garden and view to the sea
Casa Madden front garden
Casa Madden garden night shot
To the sea ...
Dunes and sea
beau and alex
Local Cabopino marina - restaurants and bars
local beach
Aah....
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David0ff8...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise and tranquility”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We found this place when searching for a place to stay after visiting Cabopino a couple of times in the past and we are both so happy we found it! First of all Jane was so nice to chat too and was so welcoming and helpful and gave us some local information. The place itself is such a lovely place our apartment had everything we needed a kitchenette/seating area, shower room and spacious bedroom all nicely decorated and spotlessly clean there is also a tv with some English sky channels, air con/heating and the bed is lovely and comfortable and Jane also helped us when we had a problem with the wifi!

Outside is a patio and also a rooftop sun terrace which over looks the sand dunes and on to the sea such a great view we loved sitting up there eating breakfast in the morning and having a drink in the evening watching the sun set. All this is set amongst a lovely garden that Jane works hard too keep looking so nice, not an easy job to do in a hot country like Spain I'm sure.

We also had the company of the friendly pets two dogs Frankie and Bo and also the three cats so lovely to see them each day!

It was so peaceful and quiet especially of a night so excellent nights sleep were had and during the day was nice just relaxing and listening to the local wildlife it really did feel like a little paradise.

The beach and small marina with its bars and restaurants are just a few minutes walk away through the dunes during the day and of a night when it's dark just a few extra minutes longer a long the road, as a previous reviewer mentioned this does include a walk along the side of motorway but this part is just a minutes walk if that and is perfectly safe, along this road there are lots of different areas to visit and the road is perfectly safe to walk from one area to the next! Cabopino and its beaches are a great place to visit and our stay at Casa Madden was so nice and we had a much needed rest, the patio apartment is so nice and I was even lucky enough to see the garden cottage that Jane rents out which also looked nice!

We had a really great time and hope to return.

Thank you Jane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulos_C...
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a stay at Casa Madden Patio Apartment. The apartment is so relaxing and peaceful. It benefits from a patio and a roof top terrace which were both perfect for enjoying the lovely hot weather. The terrace had a great view of the dunes and the sea, as the beach is literally a five minute walk away (so it the marina) A previous reviewer mentions the walk along the motorway to get home during a night. I must make it clear that this part of the journey is for just over one minute and is completely safe.
Inside the apartment is decorated like a true Spanish property, and includes a good sized kitchen with cooking amenities, kettle etc. Air con and some satellite TV added to the comfort of the stay.
Jane was brilliant, so welcoming, friendly and knowledgable about the local area. She sorted out a few problems we had with Internet access and gave use useful information to make our stay better. Bo and Frankie (the dogs) were great too, as were the cats!
The apartment is very safe and it was lovely to know that doors and windows could be left open to let air in, even when we weren't in the apartment. Something you just can't do in a hotel/apartment block.
Will definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary8...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay but some unwelcome visitors”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked the Patio Room for an 8 night stay in early Sept 2013 as a result of reading the excellent reviews here on Trip Advisor. The room was small but clean and adequate for the 2 of us. Jane was vey helpful and informative and the 2 dogs were delightful and great company. The area is quiet, the beach is lovely and there are some nice restaurants in the harbour but to walk to them in the evening means walking along a small section of the A7 motorway and up onto the slip road to the harbour and this is a very busy motorway. You can of course walk along the beach which is fine in the early evening but pitch dark later on.
We were having a nice stay until the 6th night when we had some unwelcome visitors to the kitchen area in the form of ants and early the next morning found one in our bed. We brought it to Jane's attention and she was of the opinion that the ants wouldn't do us any harm and she offered us lavender scented sheets for the bed and mentioned that there was a repellent spray in the room which we could use. Not wishing to share our bed or kitchen with creepy crawlies we declined her offer and requested she return the last 2 nights payment which she kindly agreed to. We left later on that morning and booked into a lovely hotel in Fuengirola for the last 2 nights of our holiday.
It was an unfortunate way to end our stay with Jane which had been very pleasant up until that but we came away feeling that having paid €100 per night plus a €25 aircon surcharge, that for the same price we could have gotten a nice 3 star hotel with better amenities and no unwanted crawly visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Your review seems to be conflicting. Regarding your complaint that ants were in your apartment, we feel this is not grounds for a rebate. We have never seen ants in any of the rooms and have never had a single complaint. We can only conclude that they were transported by way of the beach/dunes on your bags etc, furthermore I was not shown evidence of such. We are glad you enjoyed the first six days of your holiday and therefore decided to reimburse for the two nights requested. We also feel that perhaps you are more suited to hotel accommodation than self contained rentals.

We would also like to point out that Fuengirola is not Marbella and it is quite a different style of holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Le Havre
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing