We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maxine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Karen B
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful spacious Villa on three levels together with a lovely and secluded garden and pool. Air Conditioned, Spotlessly Clean and very well equipped. Good location too with Shops and Restaurants within a 10 minute walk and the Beach walkable in around 20/25 mins. With a decent Bus Service only a 10 minute walk away, we managed very well without a Car. Would strongly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh8...
Nottingham, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, ticks all the boxes!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at Villa Maxine in June with friends and we had a truly amazing time staying in this Villa, so much so that we are going again. The pictures simply do not do it justice! The garden is absolutely beautiful and so private, days spent by the pool were so chilled and then perfect end to the day was sitting by the bbq and laughing into the night. We loved sitting on the terrace at breakfast and waiting for the sun to come round and having 2 kitchens was a real bonus! The interior is stylish and has everything you could possibly need, bedrooms were all brilliant and the number of bathrooms also meant that even when the Villa is full there is plenty of space and facilities for everyone. Location is great with a short stroll down to the supermarket and lovely restaurants and bakery, we soon learnt that the Supermarket delivers which is a bonus considering it is uphill going back and there was always plenty of gin in our trolley! Only downside which is a minor point really is that there was only 8 sunbeds and this villa is shown to sleep 10, so ideally could do with another 2 sunbeds to avoid disappointment and also at least 1 hairdryer would be good, although again the tiniest of detail and in no way detracts from what an amazing Villa choice this is!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morag O
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“mrs”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

fantastic villa , clean and well appointed throughout. very spacious and stylish interior. easily sleep 8 adults and there is double sofa bed to take it to 10. chris was very helpful and no problem to deal with. only down side is no pool heating as you definitely could not swim in it so that was a waste if you are going later in the season. it's in a lovely quiet safe area but you would need a car which was perfect for us. there are a couple of restaurants and a supermarket within 5 min walk. would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Morag,

Many thanks for your review and your comments.
It is always good to receive feed back from our guests both positive and negative.
Sorry you felt it was too cold to use the pool. Having a heating system installed is definitely something we are considering. We will be assessing things at the end of this season.
If you are ever interested in staying with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thanks again.
Kind regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A group of friends and I stayed at Villa Maxine for 5 nights whilst visiting the area for a wedding. It was such a fantastic house! The bedrooms were all a great size, there were 2 kitchens (ideal when travelling with 3 babies!) m, the pool and terrace area was delightful during the sunny days and the perfect place for a barbecue and beer at night.

Really easy to get to Marbella, the beach and any local amenities (also easy by foot - 10 minute walk max).

We loved staying here, great value for what you get!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing