We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maxine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
johnharri...
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding holiday ”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family stayed here for a week as I was getting married and all I can say is what a fantastic villa. Our children had an excellent time in a lovely villa with a very accommodating owner Chris.

It was a pleasure to stay there and value for money in my opinion.

I will definitely be in touch to book accommodation in future with Chris.

I booked 5 villas in total in the area and this one was the best.

Many thanks Chris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaSafar...
1 review
“Amazing villa, suitable for families”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing stay at villa maxima last August. The villa is in a fab location and the villa it's self it immaculate, clean and very spacious! The gardens and pool are secluded and we all had an amazing holiday! The kids keep asking can we go back to the holiday house!!! Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is incredible and the owners are fantastic who go above and beyond to cater for your needs. I was one of 9 ladies who stayed in this breathtaking villa last week and it truly is phenomenal! The villa is clean, spacious, well equipped, and modern throughout. It's a stones throw away from the local super market that offers a great variety of foods at great prices and they even deliver too. The two restaurants there are also wonderful and we all enjoyed the two nights out we had there.
There's a bus direct to Marbella town and the beach is only a 20 minute walk away.
The beds in the villa are incredibly comfortable and I slept wonderfully every night. The pool is very clean and the garden is amazing and so colourful! There is a big bbq which we used a few times during our stay. There is a kitchen on the top floor and bottom floor which made catering so easy for those days spent in the pool area.
This is a villa that gave us 9 ladies everything we wanted out of our holiday and more! Thank you so much to the owners and we hope to return again next year for another week of memories to be made!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: When our holiday came to an end.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi Emma,
Many, many thanks for taking the time to write your review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to receive such posative feedback from our guests.
It was our pleasure having you girls to stay and we would be very happy to accomodate you in the future.
If you ever have any requirements, please do not hesitate to let me know.

All the best.
Kind regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O C
1 review
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really great accomodation, internet a bit slow and unreliable.20minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes to shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa With Everything You Need!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

7 of us stayed here in August'15 and we had the best time! Loads and loads of space for us all including 4 bedrooms, two kitchens, three living areas, large garden area and pool, dart board, pool table, inflatables, bbq...the list goes on!

Air con in all rooms which was lovely in the height of summer! Two rooms had En-Suites and there were a further 2 bathrooms and a toilet. There is also a sofa bed in the downstairs living area.

Also, Chris the owner was extremely helpful both before we got there and whilst we were there so thank you!

We would definitely recommend and love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing